Insalata Tricolore Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Absolutely love this salad. Make it or order it when eating out as much as I can - big fan of avocado. A nice twist is to leave out the balsamic vinegar and just add lime or lemon juice and a quality chile oil instead - just as yummy. Serve with fresh parsley or on a bed of rocket. - Lexi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Absolutely loved this! My boyfriend isn't much of a salad eater but he ate it right up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shingodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
very good recipe, i added some fresh basil to kick up the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
My wife and I enjoyed this salad variation. I made a vegan version using Daiya mozzarella I put a little bit of fresh basil on top, only because I had some I had to use up. All in all, a nice combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by garyloewenthal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
This is a nice, cool, summer appetizer. It's very pretty too. I chopped up some red onion and sprinkled it over the plate and added a couple chopped olives. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Made this along with several other appy's from this site last night. It's was a pleasant change from our usual version. Added cracked black pepper on top & fresh basil. Then drizzled it with delicious quality balsamic vinegar and cold pressed extra virgin olive oil. Yummy :) will be having this combo again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIRZ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Two of my favorites - tomato and avocado. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cat Lady Cyndi
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
We LOVED this, it is super delicious! I am a big fan of Caprese salads, so I was a bit skeptical using the avocado instead of basil. This is fabulous, we had a platter of this as an appetizer yesterday and I'm making more today. I had to use small Campari tomatoes because large tomatoes around here this time of year are not very good. I recommend not adding basil to this because its going to kill the flavor of the avocado. I did see some members did this after reading reviews, I would not like this with basil added also. Be sure to use the salt and pepper too, this recipe is perfect as is! I can't wait to make this with summer tomatoes, thanks for sharing this. I will make this often :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This was wonderful and I am not a huge fan on tomatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Delicious. I only had feta cheese, so used that and it tasted good, but would like to make it again with the mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Insalata Caprese

Ripe tomatoes and top-quality mozzarella and olive oil make the difference.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States