Insalata Caprese II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
wonderful basic salad...fresh mozzerella is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2002
Very tasty... very good. I added a little more salt because I just happen to be a salt freak! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHI IN MIAMI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weehawken, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
Awesome salad! I sprinkled garlic powder and oregano across mine for an extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
Great advice! I bought the top quality ingredients, and it turned out fabulous. Some of my guests added a balsamic vinegar, but everyone loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
I don't make this any longer because you can't find fresh mozzarella where we currently live, but it is the best. Other reviewers are right, you have to use fresh ingredients to get good taste. I also recommend letting the cheese marinate in the oil for better taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2003
We make this all the time. My fiance thinks it's a staple in his diet. I don't even get to have green salad anymore!! LOL Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPCOCO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2002
This is a favorite of ours. I did add a little white balsamic vinegar to ours and fresh ground pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2003
My husband and I could eat this everyday during the summer. Try chiffonading the basil (slivering) and splash with some balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
Good basic caprese. Be sure to use fresh mozzarella (packed in water) & large basil leaves. A big hit at our house before a lasagne dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
Very good! I added sliced black olives to mine. I also added balsamic vinegar (same amount as oil). The only thing I would change is to maybe let the cheese sit in the oil, vinegar, basil mixture a little bit to soak up some of the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Insalata Caprese

Ripe tomatoes and top-quality mozzarella and olive oil make the difference.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States