Insalata Caprese II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
A delicious, quick appetizer. I add minced fresh garlic and drizzle balsamic vinegar over the sliced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
THIS IS THE CAPRESE SALAD!!I ususally add some oregano too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paola75

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Napoli, Campania, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
We made this, and it was okay. It was very easy to make but didn't knock my socks off. Make sure when you make this, you have really excellent ingredients, otherwise it will come out mediocre.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I absolutely adore this salad. Make sure you get fresh mozzarella. For a change of pace try a few dashes of balsamic vinegar! YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
loved this. very simple and easy but the taste is so fresh and summery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
simple and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
We love to make this with summer tomatoes and the basil we grow in our garden. Use the best olive oil you can find, as it makes a big difference. This is my teenage daughter's favorite lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJULIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I used cherry tomatoes and mini mozzarella balls. chopped up the basil, and tossed it all together with the oil, s&p and balsamic vinegar. let it all reach room temperature (and soak up the liquid) before eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by epicureangela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I have been growing my own basil, so I always wanted to try this since I had it at a restaurant. It was absolutely great! I am keeping this for my summer faves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COSIE3

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I used fresh roma tomatoes and sliced up the basil instead of using a whole leaf. I also used fresh mozzerella which is a MUST for something like this! I bought the high-end stuff from whole foods to make veal parmigiana, and used the remainder for this salad. In addition to oil, I drizzled balsamic vinegar on top and let sit for about 30 min before serving. Really easy, fresh, and delicious! enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Insalata Caprese

Ripe tomatoes and top-quality mozzarella and olive oil make the difference.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States