Insalata Caprese II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
My husband loved this. He never eats stuff like this and I was so happy that he liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Delicious!! Sometimes I add a little vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Photo by punkypower
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I could eat fresh tomatoes, basil and mozzarella every day. Definitely use really fresh ingredients - homegrown if possible. Tasteless supermarket tomatoes don't deserve to be in a recipe like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by punkypower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I make this a lot. If you can buy balsamic glaze it is in the vinegar section of the grocery store. It is like a balsamic reduction. Amazing on this salad and tomatoes in general.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
We love this only we drizzle Balsmic glace over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I love this recipe!!! It is simple and quick. The second time I made it, I diced everything and served it over crusty bread bruschetta style. It has become one of my husband's favorite appetizers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I mix the oil, basil leaves and red wine vinegar (same amount as oil) in my food processor and drizzel over my on-the-vine tomatoes and Precious all-natural mozzarella cheese. Delicious!! I'm addicted to this salad. So delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell-Shell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This is one of my favorites, but I also sprinkle a little balsalmic vinegar on top for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Antioch, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This is a classic salad if made with the very best ingredients you can find. When purchasing my fresh mozzarella for this I saw that the brand I usually buy now sells fresh mozzarella in a roll. The package shows you how to unroll it, then fill it with your tomato slices and basil leaves and then roll it back up. Then slice the roll crosswise into little colorful pinwheels. I made this recipe using that product and drizzled my caprese pinwheels with EVOO and a balsamic glaze. Then sprinkled with salt and pepper. Makes for a very pretty presentation of this classic salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I loved this recipe. I put salt, pepper and garlic powder directly on the tomato before adding the other layers. I was cooking for one so I only used one plum tomato and wished I made two. I might try the vinegar suggestion on the next one but this was yummy as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike D

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Insalata Caprese

Ripe tomatoes and top-quality mozzarella and olive oil make the difference.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States