Insalata Caprese II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This is a great combination that is both tasty and colorful. Personally, I found the basil a bit overpowering and in the future I will sprinkle with chopped basil instead of using an entire leaf for each tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
It doesn't get much better or much simpler that this - it's absolutely delicious! It's so fresh and so good I could have eaten just this for dinner with a side a crusty Italian bread. It make a beautiful presentation on a platter. A definite crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
134 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This is pretty tasty as written, but instantly goes into 5-star deliciousness category with a swift drizzle of balsamic glaze or a homemade balsamic dressing. Quick, fresh, satisfying, and gorgeous. Get the best fresh mozzarella you can afford for this beautiful salad. It's worth it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Made it for a dinner party 2 hours ahead to let the flavors marry. I lined them alternating on a dinner tray to see all the colors. On one line, I sprinkled balsamic vinegar--because that is my favorite. That was the first line to go! None left and the room was absolutely quiet with everyone savoring this lovely appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I would have given this a 5, but it really needs some fresh garlic (which I did add to mine). Otherwise, can't go wrong with tomatoes, mozzarella and fresh basil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCabes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
My husband loved this. He never eats stuff like this and I was so happy that he liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Delicious!! Sometimes I add a little vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Photo by punkypower
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I could eat fresh tomatoes, basil and mozzarella every day. Definitely use really fresh ingredients - homegrown if possible. Tasteless supermarket tomatoes don't deserve to be in a recipe like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by punkypower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I make this a lot. If you can buy balsamic glaze it is in the vinegar section of the grocery store. It is like a balsamic reduction. Amazing on this salad and tomatoes in general.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Insalata Caprese

Ripe tomatoes and top-quality mozzarella and olive oil make the difference.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States