Insalata Caprese II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
The Caprese Salad is my favorite salad. This recipe was light, refreshing and simple, the perfect trifecta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DrSeussFreak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Espy
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Very fresh basil is a MUST! Great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Biggie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
It passed the husband test. I added diced portabello mushrooms to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
So light and refreshing! I love this salad and could eat it everyday. It's also awesome on french bread as a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Photo by tcsangel
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
This recipe TOTALLY says Summer to me! Tomatoes and basil fresh from my garden and deli fresh mozzarella...Mmmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcsangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
EXCELLENT AND COLORFUL SUMMER SALAD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Fantastic and easy! I used only a fraction of the EVOO and added a very light drizzle of aged Balsamic as well. Choose quality tomatoes and cheese for an out of this world treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I like to chop up the basil and put it on top of the mozzarella. My kids eat it better this way (vs. large leaf). I boil down some basalmic vinegar and pour on top. Delicious. There are never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
As recommended by other reviewers, I used roma tomatoes, bocconcini cheese and balsamic dressing. They were SO simple and quick to make. I took them to a dinner and I got plenty of positive feedback!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Insalata Caprese

Ripe tomatoes and top-quality mozzarella and olive oil make the difference.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States