Insalata Caprese II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
It passed the husband test. I added diced portabello mushrooms to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
So light and refreshing! I love this salad and could eat it everyday. It's also awesome on french bread as a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Photo by tcsangel
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
This recipe TOTALLY says Summer to me! Tomatoes and basil fresh from my garden and deli fresh mozzarella...Mmmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcsangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
EXCELLENT AND COLORFUL SUMMER SALAD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Fantastic and easy! I used only a fraction of the EVOO and added a very light drizzle of aged Balsamic as well. Choose quality tomatoes and cheese for an out of this world treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I like to chop up the basil and put it on top of the mozzarella. My kids eat it better this way (vs. large leaf). I boil down some basalmic vinegar and pour on top. Delicious. There are never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
As recommended by other reviewers, I used roma tomatoes, bocconcini cheese and balsamic dressing. They were SO simple and quick to make. I took them to a dinner and I got plenty of positive feedback!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This was super tasty:) just made this as a quick appetizer for my brother n I, & it was great:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skaleezay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
The best....fresh mozzarella is key and also drizzle some balsamic vinegar on it....just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Sometimes it's the simplest things that taste the best! The fresh mozzerella and basil are musts and I am looking forward to summer and using this recipe for my garden tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Insalata Caprese

Ripe tomatoes and top-quality mozzarella and olive oil make the difference.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States