Insalata Caprese II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Very tasty and so easy to make a caveman could do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scottsharp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I made a small batch: 1 tomato, a few slivered basil leaves and a few slices of mozzarella drizzled with evoo and balsamic vinegar and I did take the advise of others and sprinkled a little garlic powder. So dang good and I ate all of it in 3 minutes! Maybe I'll control myself and let the flavors blend together the next time I make it - I'm sure it'll be AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Absolutely wonderful ! I tore up the mozarella; ate the salad with toasted bread. It can serve as a very light meal or starter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I have made this for the past several years, and we love it. My husband has decided this year that he really likes it with crumbled Blue Cheese in place of the Mozzarella. That's really good also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJDf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robyn D.
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This is my favorite way to eat summer tomatoes. Good mozzarella is imperative! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Circleville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Simple but very nice. Make sure to add salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
The Caprese Salad is my favorite salad. This recipe was light, refreshing and simple, the perfect trifecta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DrSeussFreak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Espy
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Very fresh basil is a MUST! Great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Biggie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Insalata Caprese

Ripe tomatoes and top-quality mozzarella and olive oil make the difference.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States