Insalata Caprese II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I absolutely adore this salad. Make sure you get fresh mozzarella. For a change of pace try a few dashes of balsamic vinegar! YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
loved this. very simple and easy but the taste is so fresh and summery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
simple and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
We love to make this with summer tomatoes and the basil we grow in our garden. Use the best olive oil you can find, as it makes a big difference. This is my teenage daughter's favorite lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I used cherry tomatoes and mini mozzarella balls. chopped up the basil, and tossed it all together with the oil, s&p and balsamic vinegar. let it all reach room temperature (and soak up the liquid) before eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by epicureangela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I have been growing my own basil, so I always wanted to try this since I had it at a restaurant. It was absolutely great! I am keeping this for my summer faves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COSIE3

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I used fresh roma tomatoes and sliced up the basil instead of using a whole leaf. I also used fresh mozzerella which is a MUST for something like this! I bought the high-end stuff from whole foods to make veal parmigiana, and used the remainder for this salad. In addition to oil, I drizzled balsamic vinegar on top and let sit for about 30 min before serving. Really easy, fresh, and delicious! enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
This is just what I was looking for! A friend gave me a ton of basil and and I wanted to make this salad. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I made this with cherry tomatoes and cubes of fresh monzarella on toothpicks as a fun twist and the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisawas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellesley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
This is delicious, yummm!! Another spin: Once, in San Francisco, I had sun-dried tomatoes with melted fresh mozzarella on Italian bread with fresh basil, served with some kind of garlic olive oil for dipping. It was fantastic. Has anyone had something like this?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rinny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Insalata Caprese

Ripe tomatoes and top-quality mozzarella and olive oil make the difference.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States