Ingrid's Caesar Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
After reading a few reviews, I used just a little bit less olive oil and half the blue cheese dressing, but kept everything else the same. It was amazing. I detected no hint of the blue cheese, it was all Caesar. I used Frank's Hot Sauce because I was out of Tabasco and left out the anchovy paste. The Worcestershire sauce gives enough of that flavor that we didn't miss it. I will never buy Caesar dressing again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharmedChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Great! I did not happen to have any blue cheese anything in my house at the time, but it was wonderful without. Can't wait to try it with next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This is the best Caesar Salad dressing I have ever made!! I can tweak it to how I like it, and I actually have fun doing it! My mom loves it. I would definitely recommend it. =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I made it exactly as written and we loved it. My very picky 7 year old asked if she could bath in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I've tried many Caesar dressings, but this is my all-time favorite. I followed the recipe exactly as written, and then tasted and added extra anchovies...just because. This is a flavorful salad dressing and a great dip for vegetables or pita chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: La Quinta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Best Ceasar dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
i didnt have anchovy paste, dont like blue cheese dressing and I didnt use dry mustard I used dijon mustard instead, so beside not using these three ingredients and just substituting one this is a fabulous tasting dressing, super easy, super quick, and have most of the ingredients on hand. Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I wish I could give this more than 5 stars. It's delicious. Here's a response to the poster who gave only 1 star because of the recipe's name, even though he admitted that it was tasty. First of all, the recipe is NOT named "Classic Caesar Salad Dressing" - it's named "Ingrid's Caesar Salad Dressing". Because it bears Ingrid's name, she has the right to adjust the ingredients list to her liking. Emeril does it, Bobby Flay does it, etc. What would be the point of this website if everyone used exactly the same ingredients for every recipe? BORING!! Kudos to MommyKirsten for having the heart of an artist and the palate of a chef and for sharing her recipe. If you agree, give it a thumbs-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Gomen Diaz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Very, very good. I was pleasantly surprised. Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
The dressing is really very good. I added a touch more of anchovy paste because I like it. Otherwise, I made it exactly as written. Added grilled chicken to the salad and it made a great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States