Ingrid's Caesar Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
The dressing is really very good. I added a touch more of anchovy paste because I like it. Otherwise, I made it exactly as written. Added grilled chicken to the salad and it made a great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Very good caesar dressing. Lots of flavor. I used the anchovy paste, and added a little extra to suit my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Love this recipe! I've made it perfectly as directed and also substituted a few ingredients when I don't have everything on hand! Always perfect and always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
This is a simple and delicious recipe. Love the blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I made it just as directed and it was fabulous!! I will definitely keep it handy and ready to go!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Sounds good - not sure if I like the mayo and blue cheese together for a cesar dressing;but everyone is different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I used an anchovy fillet and crumbled blue cheese instead of dressing, and omitted the Parmesan since I like to shave it over the salad before serving. This is now one of my favorite salad dressing recipes, and I'm making it again for dinner tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Wow this was easily just as good and even better than the expensive bottled stuff we usually buy. I used real blue cheese instead of the dressing and it was great. I will definitely make this again and again. Thanks Ingrid!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I've tried too many Caesar dressing recipes over the years, finally I found a keeper! Love it!! Btw was outa blue cheese dressing used some goat and feta. Also was outa Worcestershire sauce so I used balsamic vinegar! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Tried it last night at a dinner party. Used Heart-of-Romaine lettuce, some Caesar Salad garlic-and- Parmesan croutons, and finely shredded extra Parmesan on top. Everyone raved about it. I'm going to make a batch and keep it "on ice" as my favorite "go-to" dressing for my salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States