Inger's Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Everyone (about 40 people) that tried this sauce loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I found this recipe really easy. The only thing that I added was some water because it got kinda thick and started to burn the bottom of the pan and my temp was only on 3/4 so not very hot. The end product was amazing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This spaghetti sauce was delicious. I used 1 teaspoon of sugar and that was perfect. We used this sauce for a family get together and the whole family was happy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I found this sauce recipe to be very tasty. You can use it on a variety of Italien pasta dishes. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I was thrilled to find this non-chuncky sauce recipe, I hate having huge chuncks of tomato in the sauce and this one really solved that issue. It turned out great, I used brown sugar instead of white sugar. I used it to make manictotti and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This was very good. I let it cook in the crockpot all day. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
i thought this was good but a bit too salty... probably due to the chicken bouillon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I made this sauce today. I just threw it all in the crockpot rather than doing it on the stovetop so I could run some errands while it simmered. It was very good. My husband and I thought it was perfect as is without adjusting the recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tolleson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
This was my first homemade spaghetti sauce and it turned out very well. I made it in the crock-pot so I could fix it and forget it. I also added more vegetables like cooked carrots and then pureed it after it all cooked because we like a smooth sauce. This is a great way to sneak in tons of veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jordan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
Great sauce recipe! I must admit that I haven't ever made it with all of the veggies (husband isn't a veggie guy...) but whenever I just can't stand the thought of sauce from a jar, this is the recipe that I always go to, and that rates it 5 stars in my book. It just has that 'authentic' taste. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilamonster
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Spaghetti Sauce II

See how to make a thick, rich tomato sauce that’s just a bit spicy.

Stephanie's Freezer Spaghetti Sauce

See how to turn summer bounty into a ton of tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States