Inger's Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
After all these years and failed attempts the poultry seasoning was the flavour I've been looking for!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I work overseas and am based on a UN camp for 2 months at a time. It is recipes like this that make us not miss convenience items of home like canned sauce. I made this once for our crew and became the go-to guy for making pasta sauce. Thank you very much! It is great as is, only change I made was adding some chili peppers, because we all like a bit of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Great, easy recipe. I only let it simmer 20 min and I didn't even add the tomato sauce..I did add 2 cloves of minced garlic. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieT.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I am making this today and it looks beautiful simmering in the pot. I know it will be delicious because it smells delicious. More later - after dinner! :o )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I thought very good. I used fresh basil from my garden so adjusted the amount for fresh. My bf likes a lot of spice, so next time I will use more basil, oregano, garlic. I used fire roasted canned tomatoes for it. Will keep this one for my spaghetti sauce recipe for sure, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Excellent and very flavorful recipe! I did add ground beef/ground venison mix to the sauce, and was surprised to find that the chicken seasoning and bouillon worked very well with it! I will definitely be saving this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by korzechowski88

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
This is a very good sauce, and simple to make. I made a huge batch of it and canned it for later! I love being able to go to my fruit cellar and bring up jars of goodies instead of having to spend so much time in the kitchen everyday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hancock, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
this was delcious! Made with garden tomatoes so needed to add a little baking soda to reduce acid, also cooked with couple carrots and removed before serving to reduce acid. Will definitely make again. I also added Italian seasoning and parsley
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I've made this a couple of times. It's easy and delicious!!! I used home grown tomatoes from the garden. I reduced the chicken seasoning to just 2 boullions, no more or it's too salty. In addition to the 1 tsp of sugar, I added about 1 tablespoon of brown sugar, and I used 4 garlic cloves. Also I did sautée it all and put it in the crockpot on low for a few hours. It's great but tastes even better the next day. I'll never used jar spaghetti sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Excellent! I've been looking for a great speghetti recipe and this is it...thank you Inger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Spaghetti Sauce II

See how to make a thick, rich tomato sauce that’s just a bit spicy.

Stephanie's Freezer Spaghetti Sauce

See how to turn summer bounty into a ton of tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States