Indoor S'mores Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
A very gooey treat! I used to make these for sorority rush and it was just as easy to make enough for 400 people as it was for 5. These remind me of rice krispi treats-they are so easy to make but everyone thinks you slaved over them. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2002
Wonderful, delicious snack! That is very easy to make! I took these bars to a potluck for work, and didn't have a single one left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
We used the graham cereal that comes in a bag for this and we've made it several times- it's YUMMY! It's a little messy, but definitely woth the taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2003
These were so fun to eat! The mixture was quite sticky, but my arms got a workout while I stirred the ingredients together. They were a hit at my camping trip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
This is awesome and every time I make them for friends, family or work they disappear instantly and the compliments roll in. For such a simple thing people go crazy! Don't go overboard w/ adding extra c.chips b/c the bars will be too limp to cut. Also fine to do in microwave - just microwave the mmallows/chips/butter/c.syrup a few minutes at a time (I do total of about 3min.)until smooth, then I stir in 1tsp. vanilla and the cereal. Rave reviews!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2004
I really liked this recipes! very easy and just as tasty!!! Great idea to take along anywhere and much appreciated for potlucks or bake sales!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
My mom has made these for us for years, but instead of melting everything, she just melts the chocolate with some butter and uses mini marshmallows and mixes them with the golden grahams stirring in the melted chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This is a quick and easy recipe...and very tasty! I love chewy bars and this fits the bill. For those of you who had problems, I would recommend melting the chocolate mixture in the microwave. It will turn out much softer and easier to stir into the golden graham cereal. The only reason I can think of why the mixture would harden so fast is that it's being cooked too long or too high. If making on stovetop, try using a candy thermometer. I also added 1 tsp. vanilla to melted mixture and then stirred in one cup mini marshmallows after I stirred the chocolate/cereal mixture up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
I've been making this since I learned it in 6th grade home ec. Usually we've poured it into a big glob and eaten it that way - not even bothering for it to cool. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

S'Mores Indoors

Favorite summer campfire dessert made at home.

Campfire S'Mores Frappuccino

A frosty blended drink that will remind you of campfire s'mores.

S'mores Popsicles®

Here's an icy version of everyone's favorite campfire dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States