Indoor S'mores Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Addictive and delicious. I recommend for a more authentic s'mores experience to not melt the chocolate chips. Once the corn syrup and marshmallows are melted and smooth, remove it from the heat, and add it to the bowl with the graham cereal. While mixing, add in the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Delicious!! I followed others' advice and mixed the marshmellows in with the cereal. I did had to add a 1/2 extra chocolate to coat the mixture. It hasn't cooled completely yet and I don't know if my family will leave it alone long enough. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vienna, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I had followed jersies review, and i'm now kind of mad that i did. She said to reduce the marshmallow mixture to 4 cups and increase golden grahms to 6 cups. i followed her advice but it didnt turn out that great. My mixture was too dry for the amount of cereal. So I made it again. And it turned out perfect the 2nd time, my way. so here's how it should be: 3 or 4 T butter, 6 cups golden grahms, 6 cups marshmallows, 1/4 cup corn syrup, 1 1/2 cups chocolate chips. Melt butter on low, add 5 cups marshmallows and corn syrup and melt completely, add chocolate to melted marshmallows stir, remove from heat, quickly stir in 6 cups cereal and remaining 1 cup marshmallows. press in 9x9 (i use square pan for thicker bars) sprinkle w/ 1/4 cup extra mini chips if desired. chill then cut into squares!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
This tastes great! The only thing I did differently was to add half the mmallows to the cereal and melt half with the chocolate. The chocolate mixture was still warm enough to make the unmelted ones gooey and chewy and add white swirls to the bars. The only thing I might do differently is add a bit more cereal next time. I couldn't taste the "graham cracker" enough, but still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Addie T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Christiana, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
This is exactly the recipe that I have been looking for! I did not use that corn syrup at all or use any substitute. I double the butter and used 2 cups of chocolate chips and an entire bag of mini marshmallows. I read in some other reviews that other cooks had trouble with the mixture getting hard to quickly...so instead of mixing the butter, marshmallows and chocolate chips in a small sauce pan I used a 2 qt sauce pan and poured the cereal into the sauce pan while it was still on the stove. It mixed great with enough room to stir the mixture. I then poured it into my pan. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Modified: prepared more like rice krispies treats. Melted butter and then melted marshmallows. Stirred in cereal with marshmallows. Once mixed, added chocolate chips (I used semi-sweet to balance the sweetness of the cereal & marshmallows). Pressed mixture into greased 9x13" pan. (8x8 could also be used to make thicker bars). Omitted corn syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by strawbearycrepe
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I love this recipe! It is very quick, and everyone in my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strawbearycrepe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I/We loved this recipe my kids thought i was crazy when i described what i had made at work with the seniors!!This isn't the exact recipe but it tasted the same!!I too had a hard time mixing it up -it was really tough ..I only had reg sized marshmellows-so i actually chopped a few to put in at the end of melting,i on;y added the chocolate after removing from the stove-since it melted instantly...next time i will add (6cups)more cereal i found we had too much gooey(if that's possible LOL)mine look exactly like the photo !!!soooo good but i feel the reviews helped me soo much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
We really loved these s'mores. i made the mistake of following other reviews and used 6 cups of graham cereal, and 4 of the marshmallows. There was too much cereal and not enough of the chocolate mixture to hold it all together. We weren't even able to cut them into bars. Next time i will still mix the chocolate mixture into the cereal and marshmallows, but will use 4 cups of each instead!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stillxling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Very good! I was out of corn syrup and I'm glad I was since I thought they were very sweet w/o it. I kept out some of the marshmellows and chocolate chips like other posters said, and stirred them with the cereal and melted mixture in my Thatsa bowl to coat it well before pressing into pan. After sitting out a few hours they were not sticking together so I put them in the fridge and boy are they good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Shirk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jonestown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States