Indonesian Satay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This was just okay. I marinated for way longer than 15 minutes, but the chicken didn't have much flavor. I did like the sauce but my husband thought it just tasted like straight peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I've made it twice for company and it's a hit. I served it for appetizers tonight. I marinaded the chicken for about 30 minutes, then cooked it on the charcoal grill. The chicken breast is tender and juicy. Everyone loved the peanut sauce. This is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by andrea92fl
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Chicken needed to be marinated longer, tasted very bland. The peanut sauce was different however I thought it was missing something, not quite sure what it could be!! Maybe just salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I lived in Indonesia for several years. My whole kitchen smelled like the streets of Java after I made this. I grilled the chicken and it still turned out great. Very authentic. Easy to make. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This is SO good, and so easy! I'll definitely be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I only used the marinade of this recipe but it turned out really well. I added some cayenne and curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnasBananas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
This recipe is soooo good! I made a few alterations. I used chicken thighs instead of breasts, left them whole and put them on skewers. Because the pieces were larger than the recipe calls for, I let them grill a bit longer to ensure that they were cooked through. The sauce is wonderful! We like things spicy so I added heat with dried red pepper flakes. I served it over white rice and poured the sauce over the skewered chicken, that way the sauce could drip down into the rice. I will make this again and again...it is very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This was good. I marinated for at least 2 to 3 hours but didn't really taste much on the chicken. Maybe it's supposed to be a subtle taste? The peanut sauce was very good too. I added a little bit of cayenne pepper and I think I will do this the next time to, maybe even a little more, to give it a little of a kick! Good tender chicken though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSWOODY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Excellent recipe, the peanut sauce really compliments the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Nice for a change of pace
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indonesian Satay

See how to make traditional Indonesian chicken satay and peanut dipping sauce.

Chef John's Chicken Satay Burger

Turn what’s typically spicy meat-on-a-stick into tasty burger patties.

How to Make Chicken Satay

See how to make authentic Thai-style chicken satay.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States