Indonesian Satay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
easy and excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Tonight the only thing my 6 year old wanted for dinner was ramen noodles (a rare delicacy to him) so I made him this with a side of ramen. Much to my surprise, the only thing left on his plate at the end of dinner was the ramen. He then proceeded to tell me how "yummy" the chicken was. He's right. It's very yummy... and I love how easy and quick it is to make. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This was awesome, will definately make again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Pahrump, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I love this recipe. My daughter loves it too. I love the way it presents. I have always been a huge fan of peanut sauce and have tried making several versions, this one came out perfect. I did make a few alterations...I used olive oil instead of peanut oil. I also didn't have chunky so I used smooth, as well no tomato sauce, but did have a can of very bland spaghetti sauce. Low sodium soy sauce, stevia instead of sugar, and didn't have lemon juice, thought about using the lime I had, but the sauce was already great without it. Added a tad more cumin than called for. Cooked in the oven on a grilling pan. Served with steamed broccoli and brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Superb, and a big hit with my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Made this for a dinner party & it was a huge hit! I did 2 things different: used chicken thighs and marinated for about 2 hours. Fantastic! Thank you for sharing : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Truely authentic taste made just the way it states! Just like our fav Indonesian restaurant. The only difference I made in the recipe was used lime juice instead of lemon, I didn't have lemons. And creamy peanut butter for the sauce, didn't have crunchy. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Love this recipe. Flavor is pretty close to the real thing as far as I am concerned... YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHELLENYR
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
'just finished making this. The tastes are rather bland for both marinade and sauce. I added honey and another pinch of cumin and some salt. (Next time I'll use much more cumin.) I cubed the chicken. Before bringing it to a neighborhood gathering, I'll add red pepper flakes to the dipping sauce and thicken it. WITHOUT USING THE DIPPING SAUCE, this cubed satay chicken would go great atop a salad for lunch....it's easy and quick to make and can be made beforehand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: The Villages, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I made this not to long ago my hubby loved it thought the sauce was the best ever . even my daughter was happy and she dose not like peanuts at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salmon, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Satay

See how to make authentic Thai-style chicken satay.

Chef John's Chicken Satay Burger

Turn what’s typically spicy meat-on-a-stick into tasty burger patties.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States