Indonesian Satay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Loved this recipe! I didn't change a thing. It was also super easy to make. The peanut sauce seemed a little runny but it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Excellent recipe !! Easy to make and delicious to eat !! Pretty much went by the recipe with the only change in adding a little bit more peanut butter to the dipping sauce. Meat and dipping sauce were very tasty ! Chicken very moist. Thanks !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Excellent recipe, enjoyed it very much and highly recommend it. My only advice is to increase the amount of marination and leave it for a longer time than the 15 minutes mentioned in the recipe. I left mine about 3 hours and it didn't darken the meat. I also marinated some carrots and mushrooms with the chicken and used it in the skewers. I used sesame oil instead of peanut oil (I didn't have any) and it worked just fine. I used the sesame oil in the preparation of the satay sauce also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tarek Essam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Awesome! Loved this satay - perfect just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Dunsmore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Very tasty and easy to make. The peanut sauce was very unique but we loved it. Made some veggie skewers separately and served with rice and salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
It was good but you cant brine for just 10 minutes. i'll try this one again and try to impart more flavor into the bird not the skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Peanut sauce a little rich but the marinate was excellent! Will alter the peanut sauce, maybe a little less peanut butter and give it another shot! I froze the left over dipping sauce and will try it over rice noodles...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BevKat
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
GREAT! Just perfect, even BF loved it. Unfortunately, we just didn't feel like BBQing so I used the stove...still GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Fantastic recipe! Followed the directions as written. Quick and easy. Everyone loved it. It will be made again and again in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This was a real winner. I marinated about 2 hours, and the cook time on a hot grill was correct, resulting in flavorful but moist chicken. The peanut sauce was the best I have tasted. I added the water gradually since some reviewers said it was too thin, but 1 cup of water turned out a perfect consistency for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indonesian Satay

See how to make traditional Indonesian chicken satay and peanut dipping sauce.

Chef John's Chicken Satay Burger

Turn what’s typically spicy meat-on-a-stick into tasty burger patties.

How to Make Chicken Satay

See how to make authentic Thai-style chicken satay.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States