Indonesian Satay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
this was very good and easy. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seelymo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
DELICIOUS!!!! The whole family liked it! I marinated for maybe 40 minutes, and only had smart balance oil instead of peanut oil, everything else I did just like the recipe said! I'm sure I'll be making this at least a few times a month! sooooo goood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Ah-ma-zing! I didn't have tomato sauce so I subbed ketchup. Still turned out rockin!!!! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erinid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
it was really good.. everybody loved it! i added grated ginger and melted butter. since i dont have grill, i put the satay in the oven for 5 mins each side and i cooked it using cast iron frying pan. for the sauce, i like it better without onion and sugar, instead i used sweet soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This is one of the very few recipes I've given 5 stars to. I could have eaten this all day. I made a huge batch so that I'd have leftovers but the 5 in our family gobbled almost all of it up. The chicken with the peanut sauce is just delish. I also used a lime - no other changes. THANKS ESTHERLITA!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Very yummy. However, we all felt the dipping sauce was way too thin. Next time I will use only 1/2 cup of water instead of a whole cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This was very yummy. I just cooked the chicken in a pan because it was too cold outside for the grill. I also had an emergency in the middle of marinating, so it marinated for about 4-5 hours and was still delish. The peanut butter sauce was yummy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Oh my God! This is fabulous...It has alot of ingredients, but is worth the effort I made this as written. If you are not going to make it as written and you don't like it then you shouldn't rate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This is a review for the sauce ONLY. I used natural creamy peanut butter, because I had no chunky, but I doubt it changes the flavor. The sauce was AWESOME. It went really well with another chicken satay that I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Indonesian Satay

See how to make traditional Indonesian chicken satay and peanut dipping sauce.

Chef John's Chicken Satay Burger

Turn what’s typically spicy meat-on-a-stick into tasty burger patties.

How to Make Chicken Satay

See how to make authentic Thai-style chicken satay.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States