Indonesian Satay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This was very yummy. I just cooked the chicken in a pan because it was too cold outside for the grill. I also had an emergency in the middle of marinating, so it marinated for about 4-5 hours and was still delish. The peanut butter sauce was yummy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Oh my God! This is fabulous...It has alot of ingredients, but is worth the effort I made this as written. If you are not going to make it as written and you don't like it then you shouldn't rate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This is a review for the sauce ONLY. I used natural creamy peanut butter, because I had no chunky, but I doubt it changes the flavor. The sauce was AWESOME. It went really well with another chicken satay that I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Yeah! Another dish my picky daughter enjoyed! We had fun preparing it together and she enjoyed eating it as well. The only thing is she would prefer non chunky peanut butter...I enjoyed the chunky peanut butter though. We will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Bashful~
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
easy and excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Tonight the only thing my 6 year old wanted for dinner was ramen noodles (a rare delicacy to him) so I made him this with a side of ramen. Much to my surprise, the only thing left on his plate at the end of dinner was the ramen. He then proceeded to tell me how "yummy" the chicken was. He's right. It's very yummy... and I love how easy and quick it is to make. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This was awesome, will definately make again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Pahrump, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I love this recipe. My daughter loves it too. I love the way it presents. I have always been a huge fan of peanut sauce and have tried making several versions, this one came out perfect. I did make a few alterations...I used olive oil instead of peanut oil. I also didn't have chunky so I used smooth, as well no tomato sauce, but did have a can of very bland spaghetti sauce. Low sodium soy sauce, stevia instead of sugar, and didn't have lemon juice, thought about using the lime I had, but the sauce was already great without it. Added a tad more cumin than called for. Cooked in the oven on a grilling pan. Served with steamed broccoli and brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Superb, and a big hit with my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indonesian Satay

See how to make traditional Indonesian chicken satay and peanut dipping sauce.

Chef John's Chicken Satay Burger

Turn what’s typically spicy meat-on-a-stick into tasty burger patties.

How to Make Chicken Satay

See how to make authentic Thai-style chicken satay.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States