Indonesian Satay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This was good. I marinated for at least 2 to 3 hours but didn't really taste much on the chicken. Maybe it's supposed to be a subtle taste? The peanut sauce was very good too. I added a little bit of cayenne pepper and I think I will do this the next time to, maybe even a little more, to give it a little of a kick! Good tender chicken though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSWOODY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Excellent recipe, the peanut sauce really compliments the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Nice for a change of pace
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Kids loved it!! Hubby liked the chicken but said the peanut sauce was too sweet. I subbed catsup for the tomato sauce and cut sugar in half. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by merlion
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Very good. However, the chicken came out a little dry... wondering if it should be basted over the course of grilling them... Also, for added heat, I included cayenne pepper and red pepper flakes in the peanut sauce. Good fix for authentic satay craving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This marinade is simply amazing! It is so simple and doesn't require having special exotic ingredients on hand. I substituted regular canola oil for the peanut oil and made my own tomato sauce using a squeeze of tube tomato paste and water. It still tastes just wonderful. I also added some red pepper flakes for heat. I'm also surprised how much flavor this gives the chicken without a very long marinade time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Very good. I did add some hot curry powder...I don't like chunky peanut butter, so I used creamy....Also, I added extra garlic...I think it would be really good with some hot pepper flakes....It was unusual and yet I really enjoyed it and so did my dinner company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I used ketchup instead of tomato sauce, but kept everything else the same. The recipe made WAY too much sauce, I could have made a quarter recipe and been fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I did not have any lemon juice so I used lime. This came out great and I enjoyed the dipping sauce too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Indonesian Satay

See how to make traditional Indonesian chicken satay and peanut dipping sauce.

Chef John's Chicken Satay Burger

Turn what’s typically spicy meat-on-a-stick into tasty burger patties.

How to Make Chicken Satay

See how to make authentic Thai-style chicken satay.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States