Indonesian Satay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Very tasty and easy to make. The peanut sauce was very unique but we loved it. Made some veggie skewers separately and served with rice and salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
It was good but you cant brine for just 10 minutes. i'll try this one again and try to impart more flavor into the bird not the skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Peanut sauce a little rich but the marinate was excellent! Will alter the peanut sauce, maybe a little less peanut butter and give it another shot! I froze the left over dipping sauce and will try it over rice noodles...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BevKat
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
GREAT! Just perfect, even BF loved it. Unfortunately, we just didn't feel like BBQing so I used the stove...still GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Fantastic recipe! Followed the directions as written. Quick and easy. Everyone loved it. It will be made again and again in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This was a real winner. I marinated about 2 hours, and the cook time on a hot grill was correct, resulting in flavorful but moist chicken. The peanut sauce was the best I have tasted. I added the water gradually since some reviewers said it was too thin, but 1 cup of water turned out a perfect consistency for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Wow, so quick and delicious - I doubled the recipe for a group of 8 and everyone loved it!! Someone said it was up there with the stuff they have ordered at restaurants. Served with white rice and broccoli to make it a full meal. Only thing that was changed was that we grilled it on a nonstick grill pan on the BBQ. It came out super moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Cut the recipe in half as I was cooking for two. It's not like me to completely follow a recipe, but this time I did! This chicken recipe is awesome!! I didn't make the peanut sauce as I think it's the first time in 40 yrs. I was out of peanut butter:-( I will be making this again very soon.. we both loved it!! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
YUM!! I read the reviews and couldn't wait to try this. It is simple, has ingredients that are already at hand , AND it is so good! I took one of the review suggestions and used ketchup instead of tomato sauce and it worked very well. My kids were leery of trying something new, but after they tasted this they said they want me to make it at least once a week! They next time I make it, I think I will kick it up a notch with some cayenne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as written and everyone loved it. For those of you who find the sauce too thin, reduce the amount of water added! You don't need more peanut butter and you don't need to cook it down, just add the water at the end of your ingredients in small amounts up to a cup until you have reached the right level of thickness for you. We all found it flavorful and although I love spicy food, I didn't see the need for adding pepper flakes. Thanks for a really easy, tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indonesian Satay

See how to make traditional Indonesian chicken satay and peanut dipping sauce.

Chef John's Chicken Satay Burger

Turn what’s typically spicy meat-on-a-stick into tasty burger patties.

How to Make Chicken Satay

See how to make authentic Thai-style chicken satay.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States