Indonesian Satay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2002
Wonderful, easy & tasty! The tomato sauce adds an extra tang not found in other satay recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2002
I am of Dutch descent, where Indonesian cuisine was quite popular. This recipe is freakin' superb. Try it. You will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
I LOVE SATAY FOOD AND THIS IS THE EASIEST, QUICKEST AND BEST TASTING THAT I'VE TRIED. ESTHERLITA SANTOSO, TA MUCH FROM ME AND ALL MY FRIENDS WHO HAVE ENJOYED THESE KEBOBS SO MUCH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2002
Superb! Truly the best satay we have ever used. It has become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2002
This is a great recipe. It really reminds me of the satay we ate on the beaches in Indonesia. Bagus lah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
Absolutely delicious! I felt like I was dining in a fancy restaurant! Quick & Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
Delicious! Peanut sauce is perfect and beautifully complements the marinated chicken. It was a hit at my party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
WOW talk about EASY and extremely tasty!!! Our family absolutely loved this satay recipe!! I didn't think 15 minutes of marinating time would be enough but it was very good!! We love spiced up food so next time I might marinate it even longer. We used our George Foreman grill and since it cooks both sides at the same time we just grilled it for 5 minutes and it came out great!!! Thanks Estherlita...this is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
Fantastic! As good as any restaurant. I left it to marinade about 1 hour. This would be just as good made with chicken thighs. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
Excellent recipe- satisfied the whole family. Used a package of thin-sliced chicken breast and it grilled up very quickly. I would recommend cutting the peanut sauce recipe in half, we had quite a bit left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indonesian Satay

See how to make traditional Indonesian chicken satay and peanut dipping sauce.

Chef John's Chicken Satay Burger

Turn what’s typically spicy meat-on-a-stick into tasty burger patties.

How to Make Chicken Satay

See how to make authentic Thai-style chicken satay.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States