Indonesian Satay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
My family loves when this dish is served for dinner. That peanut sauce is the bomb diggity. I pair it with sticky white steamed rice because I'm from Guam and that's how we eat everything lol!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
As the caption says, "Loved it" I kept the chicken breasts in larger pieces and served it Brown Rice covered in sauce! Yummy!!! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigi-Lee Wewege

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I normally don't bother rating these, but this one was so good I had to chime in. I followed the recipe as-is and it was fantastic! I only marinaded for about an hour but that was plenty of time. It does make a lot of the dipping sauce, so if you're doubling up, no need to do it for the sauce. Easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
really good, the sauce got better and better with time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This was delicious!!! It is one of the rare dishes that gets five-stars from all members of the family: from the picky 6-year old to the picky 48-year old and the two epicurians in between. I marinated the chicken for 20 minutes and did not have tomato sauce but the marinated chicken alone was wonderful. The peanut sauce gave it the wow. I ate mine with a little cilantro on top. Fabulous and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This was a wonderful chicken feast! I put the meat on a bed of rice and let people put as much peanut sauce on as they liked. Everyone loved it! The only downside, if you can call it that, is that it wasn't as spicy as a real Indonesian Satay. The only reason I know that is we had an Indonesian student with us that night and he was disappointed with how mild it was to him. It was just right for me tho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Family loves it! They gobbled it up in seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I tried this recipe for the first time over the 4th of July holiday with my family. It was a great hit! Everyone from my 9 yr old son to his grandparents enjoyed this flavorful chicken recipe. It is easier to do than some other marinades since you don't have to let it set for so long. It was great! The mix of soy sauce and spices with peanut butter was great. My mother told me later that when she heard crunchy peanut butter was in it, she wasn't sure. But she asked for the recipe when we were done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I got the best cooker award tonight from the whole family. This was a tasty treat from the usual kabobs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Good but boring. Followed the recipe except used smooth PB instead of chunky. Marinated the chicken for approximately 4 hours but it still wasn't super flavorful, though it was good. Most of my family didn't like the peanut sauce, but my hubby thought it was okay and he usually hates peanut sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indonesian Satay

See how to make traditional Indonesian chicken satay and peanut dipping sauce.

Chef John's Chicken Satay Burger

Turn what’s typically spicy meat-on-a-stick into tasty burger patties.

How to Make Chicken Satay

See how to make authentic Thai-style chicken satay.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States