Indonesian Pork Satay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
Definitely a keeper. Wouldn't change a thing about it. Thanks Debbie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
I have never had anything but raves about this recipe. I have made it several times now. I usually make a whole recipe and freeze half for later use. The meat has a strong peanutty taste. You can adjust the heat easily and I tend to make mine mild since it must be child friendly. I will usually serve over rice for a main dish with vegies. I have tried cooking it several ways. Outdoor grill stuck and the meat fell off the skewers. Indoor grill (George Forman) worked great if you are only doing a few. Oven works good for a large batch, but I have never had much luck broiling anything, so some were a little under done. The last time I stir-fried in a wok. This is the method I will use from now on. All the meat was cooked and none was dried out or under done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
My family loves this one I had to fight my teenage son for the last skewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2003
Really delish. One of the best I've tried. I don't usually use the broiler much, but this makes great use of it. The only suggestion is add some time under the heat (9-10 minutes after flipping). Also next time I will halve the soy sauce and add one red chili pepper for some needed heat. Truly restaurant quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUNNYGRRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
This was so awesome. I made it last nite and my 4 kids devoured it. I was surprised there was any left (I even doubled the recipe), but they argued over who got the left overs. Totally yummy, totally easy. 5 stars, for sure. I served it with pad thai, it was perfect. I baked it (its winter here) at 450 for about 8 minutes. It was nicely done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
This is a great recipe and from what I remember from my Indonesian friend's Satay, very authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2001
Wonderful! I used pork loin chops and grilled them whole. We added a little more red pepper flakes to make it spicer. The sauce was good over rice. Next time I will cut the butter by 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
I made a double recipe for a large gathering, but had to make it in 2 batches because of blender capacity. However - it was well worth the trouble. Everyone raved, and I'm planning on making this again very soon! I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
This was absolutely to die for. I couldn't stop eating this great dish! 5 stars! Will definitely use this one again! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
Fantastic! I thought this would steal the show in the dinner I prepared. I used strips and skewered these rather than cubes, but that won't change anything. Definately one for the archives!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Indonesian Satay

See how to make traditional Indonesian chicken satay and peanut dipping sauce.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Chinese Pork Dumplings

See how to make authentic Hong Kong-style pork dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States