Indonesian Pork Satay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2001
Wonderful on Thai noodles and spicier is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2001
I added a little more red pepper than the recipe called for, and left out the butter and chicken broth (since I didn't have them at home) -- but my husband thought it was great (nice and SPICY). The recipe was easy to prepare, and tasted great hot off the grill (we made pork chops as an entree, not an appetizer). Great job, Debbie! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2001
Wonderful! I used pork loin chops and grilled them whole. We added a little more red pepper flakes to make it spicer. The sauce was good over rice. Next time I will cut the butter by 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
I made a double recipe for a large gathering, but had to make it in 2 batches because of blender capacity. However - it was well worth the trouble. Everyone raved, and I'm planning on making this again very soon! I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
This was absolutely to die for. I couldn't stop eating this great dish! 5 stars! Will definitely use this one again! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
My family loves this one I had to fight my teenage son for the last skewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
I have never had anything but raves about this recipe. I have made it several times now. I usually make a whole recipe and freeze half for later use. The meat has a strong peanutty taste. You can adjust the heat easily and I tend to make mine mild since it must be child friendly. I will usually serve over rice for a main dish with vegies. I have tried cooking it several ways. Outdoor grill stuck and the meat fell off the skewers. Indoor grill (George Forman) worked great if you are only doing a few. Oven works good for a large batch, but I have never had much luck broiling anything, so some were a little under done. The last time I stir-fried in a wok. This is the method I will use from now on. All the meat was cooked and none was dried out or under done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
This was so awesome. I made it last nite and my 4 kids devoured it. I was surprised there was any left (I even doubled the recipe), but they argued over who got the left overs. Totally yummy, totally easy. 5 stars, for sure. I served it with pad thai, it was perfect. I baked it (its winter here) at 450 for about 8 minutes. It was nicely done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
Fantastic! I thought this would steal the show in the dinner I prepared. I used strips and skewered these rather than cubes, but that won't change anything. Definately one for the archives!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
This is a great recipe and from what I remember from my Indonesian friend's Satay, very authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indonesian Satay

See how to make traditional Indonesian chicken satay and peanut dipping sauce.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Chinese Pork Dumplings

See how to make authentic Hong Kong-style pork dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States