Indonesian Pork Satay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
Delicious. We didn't need any of the remaining sauce for dipping; the flavor was already strong. Slightly more salty than perfection in my view, so next time I will use reduced-sodium soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2005
Super-tasty! Easy and fun. It was lots of fun to make the marinade. It made a gigantic mess because I used the little food processor that attaches to my blender. 1 Recipe of marinade makes about 2 1/8 cups. I had the butcher cube up the meat so that saves tons of time. My husband said it almost had too much flavor, but with some rice and other sides, DEELICIOUS! 8/06 - we've had this 3 times in our freezer food exchange group and all 5 families love it (even with little kids). One of them calls it Sat-YAY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
I love pork satay and tried this recipe, but according to my Indonesian tongue it was still missing something... Tried adding one whole red onion and 1/4 cup brown sugar and it was better. I didnt know what Spanish peanuts was so I used kemiri instead. (asked a mom's friend who makes terrific satay and she told me to use kemiri nuts. Eum, I think the english word for kemiri is candle nuts)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SummerRain

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
This came out very tasty and the family ate it up. Our grill was down so I ended up cooking it in a wok. I wouldn't do the next time even though it came out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
LOVED the meat, not the sauce. My husband raved! One caveat - you do need to like salty things, which we do. Suggestion: since we didn't care for the sauce (the boiled marinade), next time I would marinate double the meat or make half the marinade. I used a no cook peanut sauce from this site that another reviewer recommended - it was fast and delicious. We'll have this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2004
Great addition to my recipe collection! Both my husband and 4 year old loved this entree - I made it with chicken and used regular dry roasted peanuts instead of spanish peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2004
This was absolutely fabulous. I might try a little less butter next time but will definitely make this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
I didn't seperate out the pork, instead I placed everything into a stew pot and cooked it for about 25 to 30 mins. I served it with Mediterran Curry Coucous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2003
Really delish. One of the best I've tried. I don't usually use the broiler much, but this makes great use of it. The only suggestion is add some time under the heat (9-10 minutes after flipping). Also next time I will halve the soy sauce and add one red chili pepper for some needed heat. Truly restaurant quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUNNYGRRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
Definitely a keeper. Wouldn't change a thing about it. Thanks Debbie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Chinese Pork Dumplings

See how to make authentic Hong Kong-style pork dumplings.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States