Indonesian Pork Satay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
Delicious! Served this for the first time with company over and it was gobbled up. I marinated all day and then cooked it in a pan with some of the sauce. I didn't use the rest of the sauce. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetslady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
Delicious. We didn't need any of the remaining sauce for dipping; the flavor was already strong. Slightly more salty than perfection in my view, so next time I will use reduced-sodium soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2005
Super-tasty! Easy and fun. It was lots of fun to make the marinade. It made a gigantic mess because I used the little food processor that attaches to my blender. 1 Recipe of marinade makes about 2 1/8 cups. I had the butcher cube up the meat so that saves tons of time. My husband said it almost had too much flavor, but with some rice and other sides, DEELICIOUS! 8/06 - we've had this 3 times in our freezer food exchange group and all 5 families love it (even with little kids). One of them calls it Sat-YAY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
I love pork satay and tried this recipe, but according to my Indonesian tongue it was still missing something... Tried adding one whole red onion and 1/4 cup brown sugar and it was better. I didnt know what Spanish peanuts was so I used kemiri instead. (asked a mom's friend who makes terrific satay and she told me to use kemiri nuts. Eum, I think the english word for kemiri is candle nuts)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SummerRain

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
This came out very tasty and the family ate it up. Our grill was down so I ended up cooking it in a wok. I wouldn't do the next time even though it came out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
LOVED the meat, not the sauce. My husband raved! One caveat - you do need to like salty things, which we do. Suggestion: since we didn't care for the sauce (the boiled marinade), next time I would marinate double the meat or make half the marinade. I used a no cook peanut sauce from this site that another reviewer recommended - it was fast and delicious. We'll have this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2004
Great addition to my recipe collection! Both my husband and 4 year old loved this entree - I made it with chicken and used regular dry roasted peanuts instead of spanish peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2004
This was absolutely fabulous. I might try a little less butter next time but will definitely make this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
I didn't seperate out the pork, instead I placed everything into a stew pot and cooked it for about 25 to 30 mins. I served it with Mediterran Curry Coucous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2003
Really delish. One of the best I've tried. I don't usually use the broiler much, but this makes great use of it. The only suggestion is add some time under the heat (9-10 minutes after flipping). Also next time I will halve the soy sauce and add one red chili pepper for some needed heat. Truly restaurant quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUNNYGRRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indonesian Satay

See how to make traditional Indonesian chicken satay and peanut dipping sauce.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Chinese Pork Dumplings

See how to make authentic Hong Kong-style pork dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States