Indonesian Pork Satay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
We have made this twice now with a peanut sauce and love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Excellent dish. I recommend doubling the Marinade to use later, well worth the trouble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Genowantseats

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
This is a delicious dish! I too substituted the almonds for 1/2 cup of peanut butter. I marinated for the recommended time (6hrs), grilled it, and I was surprised at the results. My friends and family loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
I made this for our Asian themed cooking club. Everyone was dubious when I told them what it was and how it was prepared. But when they tasted it all skepticism went out the window. Even a friend who claimed not to like peanuts liked it. DEELISH! - Definitley a winner! I adjusted the heat and used unsalted peanuts as per other suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
Very good as is. I doubled recipe to have more sauce. I grilled pork. Be careful b/c it can burn quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
Absolutely fabulous! I made these on a night when it was too cold to grill, so I put these in the broiler for 20 minutes (turning the kabobs once) and they came out great. I did not boil the sauce for dipping, as I thought it might be overpowering, but these were still wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
We loved this! I cooked it under the broiler on skewers (approx. 8 mins, turning once) because it was too cold and dark to grill. They were tender and delicious, not too salty, and they heated up well the next day. We served it with coconut rice and fruit. It is one of my husband's new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by memomo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
I made marinade for the pork but omitted the butter, used veg broth & used 1/2 C peanut butter instead of peanuts & didn't use a blender. I put the pork under the broiler for 4 mins each side & threw it into 'Peanut Butter Noodles' from this side. The sauce kinda burned the pan so grilling or stir frying is prob best. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
I forgot some of the marinade for dipping but this was still a good recipe. I didn’t use Spanish peanuts, rather I used just regular salted peanuts. Instead of crushed coriander seed I used cilantro leaves. I served this with a Rice-a-Roni asian flavored rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
This was great. I didn't have a grill handy, so I put it in the broiler on high for 4 minutes on each side. Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rowy23

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rhinebeck, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indonesian Satay

See how to make traditional Indonesian chicken satay and peanut dipping sauce.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Chinese Pork Dumplings

See how to make authentic Hong Kong-style pork dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States