Indonesian Pork Satay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
We loved this. I would consider using 1/2 regular soy sauce and 1/2 low sodium. I substituted ground fennel for the coriander an did not have fresh ginger at the time, using 1/8 tsp dried, ground ginger instead. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Great recipe, easy to follow. I used pork ribs and marinated them over night. They were very tasty. I asked my partner which recipe he wanted with his lamb ribs tomorrow and he requested this one over any other suggestions. We will stay with this recipe for all our ribs. The only alteration I did was to dry roast a cup of fresh peanuts in a non stick fry pan instead of salted Spanish ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waitakere , Auckland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Impressed the heck out of "we love BBQ" friends! I'll make this again for sure. I used thinly sliced pork cutlets and threaded on to metal skewers I oiled first. Worked great. Serve with white coconut rice (jasmine if available) and stir fried carrot sticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
The whole family loved this! From Daddy down to the babies! We added the marinade and some seame seeds to some green beans for a side and boiled the marinade (added a bit of cornstarch to thicken) to coat and served this over rice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Very very yummy! I didn't have any peanuts on hand so I used a very scant cup of peanut butter and did cut back about a 1/4 c of soy sauce. It was really windy here today so we grilled these on the indoor grill and basted as directed something I would make again and I'm not much of a pork fan so that really speaks volumes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
J'ai mis moitie arachides et moitie beurre d'arachide. Quand meme sale ... mettre moins de sauce soya la prochaine fois ... sauce assez epaisse ... peut-etre dilue sauce soya avec eau ou bouillon poulet non sale?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
The marinade made a decent amount and I was able to marinate more than 1.5# just fine....maybe around 2# of pork loin. I didn't feel like putting them on skewers, and I can only imagine they would be deicious that way, but I just lined them all up on a large cookie sheet and baked them. I think the oven was somewhere between 350-375 for 10-15 mins, flipping halfway. Yum!! The peanut texture is great, and it seemed these tasted even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
This is absolutely delicious. I did as others did and used peanut butter instead of peanuts - I had none in the house. And I used a white onion as I had no gr. onions either. I put the ingredients in my food processor as opposed to the Blender. Worked perfectly. Served with long grain rice and Bacon-y Bok Choy from this site. Boiled up some of the remaining marinade as extra at the table . Fabulous meal. I should note that I used half of one pork tenderloin and this was quite enough for a meal for the two of us. So one tenderloin will serve 4 people quite nicely with the appropriate side dishes. My husband is still raving about the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This dish was banging!! Everyone loved it. It was easy and I prepped alot the night before... Delicious. All recipes.com ROCKS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I should have heeded Quadon's advice. It WAS way too salty but seemed great if I could just get past the saltiness. Next time I will definitely use low sodium soy sauce, unsalted peanuts and unsalted butter. It still should have enough flavor with everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Chinese Pork Dumplings

See how to make authentic Hong Kong-style pork dumplings.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States