Individual Pumpkin Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
These are great, but I did have to bake them for an additional 10 minutes to get the centers set. They have a nice flavor, are perfect for portion control, and satisfied my sweet tooth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
These are even better if you use gingersnaps instead of vanilla wafers....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
These were cute and tasty! Tip: use foil cupcake liners!! I used half foil and half regular... Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by happysoupandrice
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Love! Tasted great and were easy to make! The kids gobbled them up so fast! Next time I will use the foil cupcake liners, though. Super easy and super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happysoupandrice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Delicious little darlings! I did have to bake them 18 minutes longer for the knife inserted in the center to come out clean, but that was easy to do. I topped these with Cool Whip and a sprinkling of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
These were not loved by us. The cookie crust was soggy and they were a little too watery for our liking. I did double the spices, without they would have been too bland for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Personally, I am not a fan of pumpkin pie, so, my husband was the reviewer on this recipe. He thought it tasted like a traditional pumpkin pie and had a nice texture. He was not a fan of the vanilla wafer as the crust. It did take me an extra 25 minutes to cook than the recipe stated, so, I had had to babysit it every 5-6 minutes to be sure it didn't overcook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
We loved these, even my uber picky mother, and its going into the fall desserts rotation! I just wish the nilla wafers would've stayed "crispy" like a crust, but I'm working on that right now. :D AND I'll use the foil baking cups next time instead of the standard paper ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MariaTheSoaper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
These were ok but not spectacular. My vanilla wafers turned into soggy things that disappeared into the pies. Would have preferred some sort of crust (my husband's big complaint). I also had to give these extra cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
can these be made ahead of time. traveling to another state for the holidays?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States