Individual Pumpkin Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
These are great, but I did have to bake them for an additional 10 minutes to get the centers set. They have a nice flavor, are perfect for portion control, and satisfied my sweet tooth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
These are even better if you use gingersnaps instead of vanilla wafers....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
These were cute and tasty! Tip: use foil cupcake liners!! I used half foil and half regular... Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Personally, I am not a fan of pumpkin pie, so, my husband was the reviewer on this recipe. He thought it tasted like a traditional pumpkin pie and had a nice texture. He was not a fan of the vanilla wafer as the crust. It did take me an extra 25 minutes to cook than the recipe stated, so, I had had to babysit it every 5-6 minutes to be sure it didn't overcook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
These were awesome! I made a gluten free version by crunching up GF honey nut chex in the bottom of the cupcake. Absolutely delicious! For my family we used ginger snaps instead of the vanilla wafers ( had ginger snaps handy). I was a little concerned because everyone said it took so long to cook. Mine took 30 minutes. The recipe did make 24 little pies (when I filled the cups up 2/3 of the way). We have made them 3 times. Everyone that has tried them loves them... exact words- addicting little pies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
These were not loved by us. The cookie crust was soggy and they were a little too watery for our liking. I did double the spices, without they would have been too bland for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Actually 3.5 stars....Would probably be better using a ginger snap. The vanilla wafer was too soggy, but overall it was a good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Macedon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happysoupandrice
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Love! Tasted great and were easy to make! The kids gobbled them up so fast! Next time I will use the foil cupcake liners, though. Super easy and super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happysoupandrice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Delicious little darlings! I did have to bake them 18 minutes longer for the knife inserted in the center to come out clean, but that was easy to do. I topped these with Cool Whip and a sprinkling of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
We loved these, even my uber picky mother, and its going into the fall desserts rotation! I just wish the nilla wafers would've stayed "crispy" like a crust, but I'm working on that right now. :D AND I'll use the foil baking cups next time instead of the standard paper ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MariaTheSoaper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Whoopie Pies

Pumpkin cookies sandwiched with creamy and sweet filling.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States