Individual Pumpkin Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
These came out very good. The cook time does need to be adjusted in the recipe, 25 minutes was not nearly long enough. My kids have requested these for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
These were awesome! I made a gluten free version by crunching up GF honey nut chex in the bottom of the cupcake. Absolutely delicious! For my family we used ginger snaps instead of the vanilla wafers ( had ginger snaps handy). I was a little concerned because everyone said it took so long to cook. Mine took 30 minutes. The recipe did make 24 little pies (when I filled the cups up 2/3 of the way). We have made them 3 times. Everyone that has tried them loves them... exact words- addicting little pies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Personally, I am not a fan of pumpkin pie, so, my husband was the reviewer on this recipe. He thought it tasted like a traditional pumpkin pie and had a nice texture. He was not a fan of the vanilla wafer as the crust. It did take me an extra 25 minutes to cook than the recipe stated, so, I had had to babysit it every 5-6 minutes to be sure it didn't overcook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Tasty and easy to make! Even my hubby, who's never been a fan of pumpkin pie, enjoyed this! My only complaint is they needed to cook longer than specified, about 10 minutes or so. Using paper cups resulted in a rather wet cup so you may want to reach for foil liners. Will absolutely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Scrumptious! Cooked longer than directions state. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LagunaLala

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
this is a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
These Individual Pumpkin Pies took a little longer to bake but well worth the extra time. A great individual dessert for a fall party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I made this recipe as part of this month's Allstar Challenge. I followed the recipe exactly, while I thought these were ok ~ they just was'nt oustanding. I think If I was to make again, I would double the wafer base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
These little pies are addictive! They didn't last long in my house. They actually took twice as long to bake but it was well worth the wait. The only thing I think I wish I had done was make them in ramekins instead of the paper cups because they seeped through the paper and made them sticky to handle. Other than that, they were delicious! I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I made these today.Delicious. There is an error in the directions. The cooking times should be 50 minutes as stated above in the Cook Time, not 25 minutes. My vanilla wafers floated to the top on mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Whoopie Pies

Pumpkin cookies sandwiched with creamy and sweet filling.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States