Individual Egg Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
This was very good. Made it for a Mothers Day Brunch and everyone liked it. I used cheddar cheese (since that is what I had ) and put the cheese onto the crust before adding the egg, so it mixed in a bit more. I had a little problem with the amounts ( since I doubled the recipe) but it was easy to add an additional egg and milk so there was enough filling. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLYNBOERSMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Olive, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Excellent breakfast. Huge hit at a breakfast pot luck. Fresh basil goes well with these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Delicious. I used a spicy homemade sausage, red onions, added a bit of garlic, some salt and pepper and spinach to this. Nice tasty breakfast. The only thing I would have liked would have been if the crust was a bit firmer. I am going to try blind baking the crust and then adding everything else in next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Big hit with my young son!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I did not change a thing in this recipe. Everyone loved them. I make them for holidays or brunch gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neptune, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Delish. I have done this using Ritz Crackers as a crust before, but the crackers always dissolved into the eggs. This is a great recipe with a nice crust. I added chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QAEDON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
I modified this recipe to use gluten-free baking mix to build the base for this tartlet. Everyone loved it - for the holiday party at work, and the family get-together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
If you want to add a little kick to this, substitute spicy sausage for a crowd that likes it hot and/or serve it with hot sauce. My father in-law and I always use the hot sauce, even with the spicy sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
Awesome, a definite crowd pleaser. I did substitute cumbled bacon instead of sausage..everyone raved and wanted more! I wonder how difficult it would be do make them in mini muffin tins! Thanks for your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
I have made this recipe for several brunches and it is always a hit! I suggested the recipe to a friend who doesn't like to cook but needed something for an breakfast meeting. She also found it easy enough. Everyone at the meeting love it, too. The egg tarts are great to make ahead and re-heat. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States