Individual Egg Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
Great Christmas morning b'fast! Goes very well with candy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE27
Living In: Monticello, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
Fixed these for Christmas Brunch. Very good and very easy to do. I used the individual tart dishes, as oppossed to the muffin tins. Had everything cut up the day before, when I got up Christmas Morning, but them all together and put them in the refrigerator,until everybody got here. They were baking while we opened presents and were done by the time we got finished. The crusts were easy to do too. Try this some time they were very easy and good tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
I made this recipe last night for my daughter (11) and I. It was quick and didnt taste too bad, but it was very bland. I probably wont make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
I have made this recipe for several brunches and it is always a hit! I suggested the recipe to a friend who doesn't like to cook but needed something for an breakfast meeting. She also found it easy enough. Everyone at the meeting love it, too. The egg tarts are great to make ahead and re-heat. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
Awesome, a definite crowd pleaser. I did substitute cumbled bacon instead of sausage..everyone raved and wanted more! I wonder how difficult it would be do make them in mini muffin tins! Thanks for your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
If you want to add a little kick to this, substitute spicy sausage for a crowd that likes it hot and/or serve it with hot sauce. My father in-law and I always use the hot sauce, even with the spicy sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
I modified this recipe to use gluten-free baking mix to build the base for this tartlet. Everyone loved it - for the holiday party at work, and the family get-together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Delish. I have done this using Ritz Crackers as a crust before, but the crackers always dissolved into the eggs. This is a great recipe with a nice crust. I added chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QAEDON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I did not change a thing in this recipe. Everyone loved them. I make them for holidays or brunch gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neptune, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Big hit with my young son!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States