Individual Beef Wellingtons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Abionca
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
OMG! This is my first Beef Wellington I ever ate or made and its was good! (actually I am still eating it right now lol). I was going to make the other Wellington with more reviews but this one seemed easier and I am so happy I picked it. I honestly did not measure the Sherry, I just keep adding it in and tasting. Ohh, I did my famous mac & cheese on the side and had a nice Dos Equis with it :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abionca

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Covina, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
5 stars! Used combo of cremini, oyster, and portabella shrooms, added a little cream...cooked exactly as directed (pre-heated baking sheet...good call)...made a bernaise and a red wine reduction of beef stock, red wine, garlic, more mushrooms, anda little more cream....not a drop leftr on the plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I apparently really messed this up. I even tried some of the tips others offered. :( I was hoping it would have been a winner. Guess not this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This is a fantastic dish! I make it for company and special occasions and always get great reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
These were great. Had them for dinner tonight. They were easy to make. I only made two with one sheet of puff pastry cut in 1/2. I don't have any sherry, so I used balsamic vinegar instead. They were awesome and DH ate the whole filet. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Sunland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
We LOVED these. Only change to recipe is that I added garlic to mushrooms and onions. I did not do the egg wash as others suggested, will next time, crust turned out well, but think better with the wash. I did make the sauce recommended by rspoinedyorkies - dec 2009, was great as recipe calls, but that sauce made this meal for us. I baked without searing, steaks were no pink in 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This tasted really good. Truth be told I need to work on this because I made a bit of a mess out of it but we both really enjoyed it! Did add garlic and blended to make a paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Great recipe. Love that these can be made ahead and stored in the fridge for a day or so until ready to cook. I have also frozen and added a few minutes to the cook time but do not recommend freezing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMASTONE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hallstead, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Good, but probably not enough to do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita Thornell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Black Oak, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
My family enjoyed this very much, me i guess im not a beef wellington kind of girl(lol).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Individual Beef Wellingtons

See how to make an impressive dinner-party entrée.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States