Individual Baked Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
EGG-CELENT!!! This worked out great this morning, as I had 9 hungry kiddies (3 being my own, the rest = 4 nieces & 2 nephews) to feed. I alternated scrambled & sunnyside. Plopped them out on to an english muffin and the kids were all impressed: "Aunt Mick is the bomb"! I left 1 tin in the oven a little longer & got a hard yolk (like hard boiled) mmmmm. Thanks Shirley, for the easy recipe & saving me from being a short order cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2003
fun to make and the smelled great, but no one finished theirs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDOWNING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2003
easy, simple and tasty! My 8 year old son made these with very little help from me. Peameal bacon instead of strip bacon would be nice. We will be trying ham cut into strips next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
Very easy and good. I use the leftover bacon grease instead of butter to grease the muffin tin. I've found that I really need to brush the entire muffin tin with the bacon grease, or it tends to stick. This has become a weekend breakfast favorite in my house. Sometimes even a good midnight snack :) Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeirdAuntMartha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
Very good protein breakfast! I used cooking spray to stop it from sticking, and used lower fat bacon. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARGOKIDD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2004
I bake the eggs the same way but then put a nacho cheese topping over. Just mix 1 pound velveeta cheese with 1 can Rotel* chopped tomatoes and chilies. Nuke for a few minutes in the microwave and pour over eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
I was a little freaked at how these looked, but they're wonderful. Just a little greasy with the bacon grease(which is why they looked weird). I think these would be great to serve on an English Muffin!! Thanks for such a simple, tasty recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
This recipe is great for a crowd! I liked it so much, I decided to play around a little to make it a LAZY morning breakfast for TWO (or even one). I sprayed Butter Flavored Pam into small glass ramekins, placed 2 slices of precooked “ready” bacon into each cup. I dropped the egg in and MICROWAVED, on high, for 30 seconds. I then broke a slice of processed American cheese (use your favorite cheese) into quarters and placed two quarters on top of each egg and microwaved for five more seconds. Served on a warm buttered English muffin – YUMM!. Easy, quick, delicious. (Remember, ovens vary; make a test run first and adjust time to get the yolk consistency you like.) Thank you Shirley Wheele!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
276 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Hammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
Be sure to use good quality bacon. Cheap bacon does this dish no favors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2005
This was actually real good. I could easily see making this for a crowd or serving it as eggs benedict. I did increase the cooking time by 5 minutes or so. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CYNTHLANE1
Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Chef John's Baked Eggs

See how to make spicy baked eggs for breakfast, lunch, or dinner!

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States