Individual Baked Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
4 for taste 3 for recipe. The bacon NEVER cooked. I kept it in for almost 30 minutes. Neat concept, but actuality doesn't work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atasteofcreole

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This was yummy! It made our "Breakfast for Dinner" seem very fancy with very simple ingredients. I served them on toasted English muffins and some grated cheddar on top of the egg along with a fruit salad. Really great idea for using everyday ingredients. Thanks, Spokes, for the recipe. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
These are so so good! I made these twice in one week. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Yum, I had a craving for eggs & bacon this morning and this really hit the spot. I think I overcooked mine a bit, I wasn't sure how to tell when the egg was cooked as the recipe states. I pre-cooked my bacon in the microwave and used sharp cheddar. I flipped them over because they seemed really greasy & lost a bit of the cheese. I used silicone cups & I don't really think the butter was necessary. I also wish I had used a bit of spice. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
What a great and easy way to cook eggs!!Every Christmas I make eggs bennedict , and for a family of 6 we always eat in intervals.Not any more.I baked mine for about 18 min. to achieve the consistencey I wanted.Tastes just like a poached egg.Used turkey bacon and 1/2 tsp. of butter in each cup.Sprayed each cup with Pam and they popped out without sticking.I omitted the cheese as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
These were good. I added minced garlic and jalapeno slices to mine, and topped with pepperjack cheese. I also used the Oscar Mayer pre-cooked bacon, so I eliminated much of the second step. Thanks, Spokes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
What a great and EASY way to fancy up your breakfast presentation! I used two ham slices rather than the bacon, and it took my preheated oven 18 minutes to soft-set the egg. Topped with grated sharp cheddar made this a perfect start to my day--thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Loved these. Made some with and without the cheese and all were well received. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
good, something different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
my family made these into egg mcmuffins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrittanyG

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA
Living In: Dunn, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Chef John's Baked Eggs

See how to make spicy baked eggs for breakfast, lunch, or dinner!

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States