Individual Baked Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
These were good. I added minced garlic and jalapeno slices to mine, and topped with pepperjack cheese. I also used the Oscar Mayer pre-cooked bacon, so I eliminated much of the second step. Thanks, Spokes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
What a great and EASY way to fancy up your breakfast presentation! I used two ham slices rather than the bacon, and it took my preheated oven 18 minutes to soft-set the egg. Topped with grated sharp cheddar made this a perfect start to my day--thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Loved these. Made some with and without the cheese and all were well received. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
good, something different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
my family made these into egg mcmuffins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrittanyG

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA
Living In: Dunn, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This is a great way to impress your family & friends. I get compliments every time I make this. The fact that it was super easy as well as tasty made me give it 5 stars. HINT: Use turkey bacon to reduce the fat. The bonus is that it is already pre-cooked so one of the steps & your time in the kitchen is shortened. VARIATION: Make this for little ones by using a mini-muffin pan. Spray pan, insert 1/4 slice of bacon (3 total) into bottom. Scramble 3 eggs in a liquid measuring cup. Fill muffin pan cups about 2/3 to 3/4 full. Egg mixture will puff up during baking. Bake for 6-7 minutes then put cheese on top. Continue to bake for another 4-5 minutes (10-12 minutes total). My 3 year-old son loved his pint-size portions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Very good. These are poached eggs in the oven. Easy peasy and I made two but twelve would have been just as easy and fast. I used precooked bacon and pepperjack cheese. I sprinkled these with some kosher salt and a few grinds of black pepper before cooking. These are simple enough to say Yes I can have a hot meal on a weekday morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Made for my family for Easter. My mom overcooked most of the eggs, but they were still decent. The ones that were cooked perfectly were excellent. Use lots of butter to prevent sticking and a high quality cheese. Serve with hot sauces and mustards of your choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy, P&C Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This is awesome. I was skeptical since I don't like hard boiled eggs but was still intrigued. Had some pre-cooked bacon and it was amazing. Followed someone else's suggestion of making a dijonnaise and putting it on before baking it, then sprinkled paprika and a few grinds of black pepper after adding the cheese. A spray of Pam is a must - otherwise the egg completely adheres to the sides of the ramekin. The egg comes out almost steamed, with a soft baked yolk (depending on how long you cook it), covered with the hearty flavors of melted cheddar, tinged with bacon. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
What a great way to make eggs in the morning! Adjust the baking time to the degree of doneness that you want your eggs. There are so many ways you could tweak this recipe to make it more personal to your liking. LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Chef John's Baked Eggs

See how to make spicy baked eggs for breakfast, lunch, or dinner!

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States