Individual Baked Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
good, easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Yum!!! Made this for hubbadoodle this morning and it took longer to toast the bread then it did to make the egg! Did it in ramekin sprayed with Can't Believe Its Not Butter spray, used ready made bacon and popped in microwave for 30 seconds. Used sliced Swiss cheese (half a torn up slice on each egg) back in micro for 5 more seconds....waited for toaster to pop. Hubbadoodle LOVED it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
WOW!! I only made 2 to start with and now I'm wishing I'd made more!!! I did use another reviewers suggestion to cook the bacon in the muffin tin for 5 mins before adding the egg. Worked perfectly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly as written. I had family visiting for brunch and I wanted to make something impressive but something I could make ahead so I wasn't in the kitchen the entire time. This recipe is great. I prepared it before everyone arrived and placed the whole muffin tin in the fridge then threw it in the oven when everyone arrived. It was a BIG hit and super easy. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Made recipe as stated and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Great starter recipe - Instead of a whole egg I whipped up mine and added peppers, onion, and some jalapeno pepper cheese diced up into it. I also used the 'pre-cooked" bacon you buy in the box...was very convenient! I will make several of these ahead of time and freeze them for quick morning warm ups at work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
haven't thought to use bacon but look forward to trying it. i usually use a slice of lunch meat. usually thin sliced roast beef or ham and my kids like the eggs scrambled :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by branwarner

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Wonderful, quick easy! Cooks faster than you think, so if you want it a bit gooey inside, maybe cut down a minute or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This is great when you have to cook for a group. One glaring problem is the temperature and time. At 350 for 15 minutes the whites were still clear. I upped it to 400 and it was a minimum of 25 minutes to cook it. Next time I'll start at 400 or even 425 and expect it to take 20 minutes or more to cook. Loved them on english muffins and it was so easy to make. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Chef John's Baked Eggs

See how to make spicy baked eggs for breakfast, lunch, or dinner!

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States