Individual Baked Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I always make a new recipe exactly as written, except for this time. I read many of the reviews and made a few, minor changes but nothing I feel that compromised the integrity of the recipe. I keep a jar of bacon grease in the fridge, so I just wiped the bottom and sides of my muffin tins with that. Because I was running low on bacon grease, I did fry my thick slices this time but if the mess is too much for you, you can always bake them in a 400 degree oven on a broiler pan, which is what I usually do. This will also keep your thinner slices of bacon even and straight, not curled up. I dropped the eggs in the bacon prepared tins and then sprinkled Greek seasoning on the yolks. (Because of the references to blandness.) If you haven't used this seasoning, try it. It works with everything and is a staple on our table. We like a yolk that isn't completely set so I baked mine for nine minutes then pulled them out. Put a little square (1/4 of a slice) of American (because, sadly, it's all I had) and popped them back in for exactly two more minutes. Let them finish (set) in the tin on the counter for another minute or two. There was still some runny yolk, not much, but enough and the whites were completely set. Perfect! Because of greasing the entire tin with bacon grease, mine popped out effortlessly. What a great recipe! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Very easy to do, great taste and clean up is a breeze! I used black forest ham because I didn't have bacon, so next time will be with bacon. Also used shredded cheddar/jack cheese instead of the slice. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ColleenK
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Fun and very cute. This would be great for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
These were Fantastic--I made them for my Church Easter Sunrise Breakfast---The First thing to go on the Food Table----No Leftovers and Folks were asking for more---
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bettyb55

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This was great! The bacon infused the egg with so much flavor. My husband was iffy. He thought it might be a waste of bacon, but he ended up loving it. We did not change a thing. Served with english muffins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E Fritz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Great recipe!! Plus, this is a terrific substitute for poached eggs; easier also. We will try it with my Fancy Poached Eggs recipe (http://allrecipes.com/personalrecipe/63239533/fancy-poached-eggs/detail.aspx). The only other comment is to NOT rely on looking at the egg yolk to determine doneness. They could look runny, but be rubbery if cooked too long. (Yes, short cuts were taken when cooking brunch for a dozen friends. I messed up the first time.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by krystal.anne
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I loved these. Delicious and oh so perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krystal.anne

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Galt, California, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Dixon
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This was such a cool recipe!!! I made for New Year's morning after a long night... it was quick, easy, & delicious! I cooked my bacon in advance and I think the bacon being cold helped with flexibility. I used thick-cut bacon and just sprayed my muffin tins well with canola spray (I couldn't quite stomach butter or bacon grease) and they popped right out- no fuss or mess. Sharp cheddar was our cheese of choice. LOVE how the bacon is so crisp. We will make this one again and again... KID PLEASER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Dixon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I rate this recipe "loved it", because I didn't even get a chance to try them. I made them for a work brunch and they were devoured. I made them all a little different, scrambling some, adding green onions, swiss, roasted red peppers etc. This is a great little recipe. I saw some people thought that they were bland, but a recipe is a frame work, you have to embellish it to make it your own. If that wasn't the case, we'd all be bringing the same potato salad to the picnic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PeanutButterJellyGirl

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 31-40 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Chef John's Baked Eggs

See how to make spicy baked eggs for breakfast, lunch, or dinner!

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States