Indiana Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I want to make this but am confused. Is this served hot or cold? Sounds good hot, but not sure how it would be at a picnic?? Obviously I am not from Indiana! I gave it a 4, because it sounds so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Lord have mercy! This is sooo yummy and swoon worthy! I used half mayonnaise and half sour cream. Dy-no-myte! In trying to cut the cook time down, I lightly browned the onions in the same skillet I used to cook the bacon and drained both. My microwave has a "half-time" feature and I cooked the completed dish at 350 degrees for 15-20 minutes. Everything is already cooked and it just needed for the cheese to melt (used grated cheddar).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Tired it and it was delicious, while eating it everyone kept asking was there any more and if not when was I going to make it again. Thanks for making my family and friends so happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn M-H

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This was tasty. I did make a few changes. I baked my potatoes instead of boiling them. Also left the skin on them when I cubed them after baking. I didn't have any processed cheese so I used cheddar which was fantastic. Also added some freeze dried chives. Thanks for the recipe the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I made this for a Thanksgiving pitch in dinner and it got rave reviews. And yes, I am from Indiana. This recipe is now in my keeper file, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shelbyville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Bake w/ foil on it for at least part of the time so it does not dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tifferlopez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Yum! I grew up in Indy and my aunt made this for every family get together. This is a great recipe ~ I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Uncle Sam's Family

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Had these a few weeks ago for a family cookout, Im originally from NY state.My 2 daughter-in laws who are originally from Indiana were here also, us Nyers loved it and the 2 Hoosiers didnt. LOL Said they never heard of it or had it. I made it exactly as stated. I thought it was wonderful and tasty. UPDATE Brought these back to NY for a tailgate and everyone went nuts over them, they are cheesy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
Very tasty... my husband loved it! I would have preferred a low-cal version with low-fat cheddar cheese and turkey bacon... it seemed very fattening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
This is seriously delicious. I didn't have onions, so I added onion powder and sprinled soy parmesean cheese throughout instead of processed cheese. What really added flavor was to pour some bacon drippings into the mixture in the baking dish. Yummy! Will make over and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States