Indiana Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
Ironically I came on here to sumbit almost this exact recipe - and I am also from Indiana?! I just had these for the first time this past Sunday at a pitch in. They were the BEST potatoes I've EVER had (although I had been drinking). They were gone in a flash, and had a much more complex flavor than you would think from the ingredients. *My version uses a bit less Mayo (we used Miracle Whip) and we put a can of chopped black olives over the top. YOU HAVE TO MAKE THIS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eating Indy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
Easy and delicious! I made mine with chedder cheese since we arn't velveta fans. I also added green onions and 1 c sour cream and salt/pepper. I got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
If I could give TEN stars to this I would. I did add about 1/2 cup of sour cream before baking. Everyone raved about these. My friend and her husband insisted on getting the recipe. Will definitely be making these again (and again and again)!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bargersville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
I used canned potatoes instead of baked and sharp cheese instead of alternative. It is wonderful and quick! My family loved it and it tastes like it took a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
I am asked to make this recipe for every picnic and party that I go to. I usually have to make it at least 10 times each summer! I typically double the recipe because so many people love it. I skimp a little on the mayo, add some dijon mustard and I also add some of the bacon drippings to it. Unhealthy I know but good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
This was one of the best recipes I've used from this site. Put two fried eggs on top with some toast on the side and you have the perfect breakfast, or serve it alone for an awsome side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Bake w/ foil on it for at least part of the time so it does not dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tifferlopez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Reduced this to serve 6 instead of 16. Used about 3.5 tbs mayo, mozzarella cheese instead of velveeta and cooked it about 30 minutes. It turned out great and the leftovers are yummy, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
My family loved this recipe. I was looking for a recipe to use up a huge take-home container of french fries that were a bit on the dry side. Like others, I added sour cream, and they were moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This was tasty. I did make a few changes. I baked my potatoes instead of boiling them. Also left the skin on them when I cubed them after baking. I didn't have any processed cheese so I used cheddar which was fantastic. Also added some freeze dried chives. Thanks for the recipe the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States