Indiana Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
I made a big mistake from the beginning of this recipe, but it didn't hurt it at all! I didn't have the recipe in front of me, so I boiled my potatoes for about 35-45 minutes. When I pulled out the recipe, I realized that I made a mistake. I peeled all of the potatoes and cut them into large chunks. Now for the best part... Instead of baking the potato salad, I ended up melting the cheese and the mayo in the microwave together. After that, I folded the cheese mixture, crumbled bacon, and diced onion into the potatoes separately. I told my friends to be honest, and they told me that they loved this recipe! They liked that this wasn't a typical "mustardy" or "mayo" saturated dish. The cheese and bacon really compliment each other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NotoriousYBB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas - Ft. Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
Very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
Mmmmmm...this was fabulous! I made it for 6 young kids and my husband and they all loved it...the only thing my husband idn't like was that the neighbor jkids ate it all. Followed the directions to a tee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I just made this for company, and 4 adults and 2 kids cleaned out the whole dish! Delicious and easy--thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
I am asked to make this recipe for every picnic and party that I go to. I usually have to make it at least 10 times each summer! I typically double the recipe because so many people love it. I skimp a little on the mayo, add some dijon mustard and I also add some of the bacon drippings to it. Unhealthy I know but good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Reduced this to serve 6 instead of 16. Used about 3.5 tbs mayo, mozzarella cheese instead of velveeta and cooked it about 30 minutes. It turned out great and the leftovers are yummy, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
This was very tasty. I used shredded cheese (a 5-cheese blend) instead of processed, added a little sour cream that I had left over and freshly ground pepper, and used green onions instead of regular onions. I also used serrano ham instead of bacon to cut down on fat. The reason I'm giving it 4 stars instead of 5 is that the ham on top started to burn around the edges after about 45 minutes while the potatoes weren't quite done, so I had to cover the casserole with foil. (I can imagine what would have happened with already crisp bacon, as called for in the recipe.) Otherwise, it's a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Colmenarejo, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
Great! everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DENALOWE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Living In: Franklin, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
This was one of the best recipes I've used from this site. Put two fried eggs on top with some toast on the side and you have the perfect breakfast, or serve it alone for an awsome side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States