Indiana Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
If you make this as a cold potato salad it is delightful... I also added a little miracle whip and sour cream don't forget green onions and a dash of salt and pepper... I am from Indiana and this is how my mom made cold potato salad... Rave reviews by everyone when I've taken it to BBQ's. Never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I want to make this but am confused. Is this served hot or cold? Sounds good hot, but not sure how it would be at a picnic?? Obviously I am not from Indiana! I gave it a 4, because it sounds so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Lord have mercy! This is sooo yummy and swoon worthy! I used half mayonnaise and half sour cream. Dy-no-myte! In trying to cut the cook time down, I lightly browned the onions in the same skillet I used to cook the bacon and drained both. My microwave has a "half-time" feature and I cooked the completed dish at 350 degrees for 15-20 minutes. Everything is already cooked and it just needed for the cheese to melt (used grated cheddar).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Tired it and it was delicious, while eating it everyone kept asking was there any more and if not when was I going to make it again. Thanks for making my family and friends so happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn M-H

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This was tasty. I did make a few changes. I baked my potatoes instead of boiling them. Also left the skin on them when I cubed them after baking. I didn't have any processed cheese so I used cheddar which was fantastic. Also added some freeze dried chives. Thanks for the recipe the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I made this for a Thanksgiving pitch in dinner and it got rave reviews. And yes, I am from Indiana. This recipe is now in my keeper file, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shelbyville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Bake w/ foil on it for at least part of the time so it does not dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tifferlopez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Yum! I grew up in Indy and my aunt made this for every family get together. This is a great recipe ~ I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Uncle Sam's Family

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Had these a few weeks ago for a family cookout, Im originally from NY state.My 2 daughter-in laws who are originally from Indiana were here also, us Nyers loved it and the 2 Hoosiers didnt. LOL Said they never heard of it or had it. I made it exactly as stated. I thought it was wonderful and tasty. UPDATE Brought these back to NY for a tailgate and everyone went nuts over them, they are cheesy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
Very tasty... my husband loved it! I would have preferred a low-cal version with low-fat cheddar cheese and turkey bacon... it seemed very fattening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States