Indian Vegetable Bhaji Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Nothing great about it...tasted ok with just hotness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I absolutely adored this dish! Not the usual cream base, but oh so spicy and flavorful, and beautiful colors as well. I cheated and used frozen diced potatoes because it's all I had on hand, but they worked perfectly. Will definitely make again, next time with some raita and naan on the side. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
this was very good but I had to modify it hence the 3stars. halfway through cooking I realized that unless I added some liquid to the pan I would have a burnt mess so I would occasionally add a bit of vegetable stock just to keep everything from sticking to the pan perhaps 1/2 cup in all. the spices seemed to soak up all the oil so there was nothing left for the vegetables to cook in. i also added 1/2 teaspoon of sea salt at the end as it really needed salt to bring out the flavor of the spices. while it tasted great, a dish that you have to constantly stand over, watch, stir and add liquid to, for 30minutes isn't very practical.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
It was o.k. I didn't feel the work involved was worth the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Thanks so much to the commenters, my dish came out AMAZING! I added some vegetable boullion and a lil salt plus some broth as some of the commenters mentioned it was dry and could use a lil more salt. I definitely recommend anyone who is planning on making the dish to also take this advice as my dish was delicious because of it. I also added some sweet potato to mine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Just made it and I love it!! Much easier than I thought! I used frozen vegetables because that's what I had on hand and it worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
This recipe was awesome! I served mine with plain yogurt which helps cut the heat and balanced it out nicely, but it was delicious plain as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Very dry. I added stock to it and am trying to moisten it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
DELICIOUS! I only used the spice profile along with the garlic and ginger and smeared it on big chunks of cauliflower along with oil and roasted in the over an 475 degrees. This was super delicious! Next time I may try the actual recipe but the spices on whatever veggies you have around is so good! loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I really liked this. I added more of the spices (more chili, curry, and cumin) than what is called for to suit our tastes, and also fried all of the spices in about a tablespoon of butter after browning the onion. Just how I learned to cook Indian food. Very good and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Vegetable Bhaji

A spicy Indian dry curry with potatoes, cauliflower, carrots, and peas.

Indian Chickpeas

See how to make garbanzo beans simmered with Indian spices.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States