Indian Turkey Burgers With Lime, Cucumbers, and Chutney Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Very good. Flavors were great together. Only 4 because I did not have chutney available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
YUM! I really enjoyed this recipe. Although I made a yogurt cucumber sauce rather than using the sliced cucumbers and chutney. I had some coriander seeds that I put in my mill and ground them... what a fabulous flavor freshly ground coriander has! I had no idea! I, too, microplaned my ginger rather than mincing it. I *may* cut back on the spices next time, but I truly enjoyed this departure from my normal fare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I can't believe how delicious this was! Every ingredient complimented each other quite well. I did not mince the ginger though; I used my microplane zester (I wasn't really sure how to go about mincing it since I'd never used fresh ginger before.) Definitely use FRESH ginger-it smells incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
These are wonderful! I love Indian cuisine and gave these a shot not quite knowing how the flavors would meld with the spinach and turkey. The other reviewers are right, these are great! I followed the recipe nearly exactly except I used 2 tsp of vindaloo blend (Penzy's) instead of the cumin, coriander, cloves, and cinnamon and added another 1/2 tsp salt. The Vindaloo blend contains the same spices plus a few other yummy ones and add to the jalepeno bite a bit. I love the cucumbers on top with the chutney and some lettuce. The ginger flavor is super. I put mine on an Arnold Select Multi Grain Thin instead of pita bread. Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tizzylizz
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Outstanding! Do not omit anything...the flavors are wonderful together. I found the Major Gray's Chutney at the local Krogers (in Ketchup section). However, there where a few Indian Mango Chutney in the international section, if Major Gray's was not available. I sliced the cukes with my potato peeler making them paper thin--which helped with assembling the burgers. Served with Sweet Potato Fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
This was absolutely fantastic. I was skeptical about using Turkey meat because I thought that it would become very dry; on the contrary! This was so delicious and moist, a real keeper. I omitted the chutney because I couldn't find it and made a mint cucumber raita to put on top of it. I also used naan bread heated on the bbq as my buns. It was the hit of the BBQ party for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Delicious. I suggest adding a bit more cumin. I discovered that Major Grey chutney is a variety of chutney and not a brand. Only thing I changed was smearing plain yogurt on the pita and cooking the patty on a Foreman Grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Wonderful taste combinations. We couldn't find chutney, so used jam, and used a tortilla shell instead of pita bread. This made a delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Really good! A real change from traditional burgers. The spices were a taste explosion in my mouth! I made it with Indian Spiced potato salad. Had to do them on the stove, but next time (when it's warmer here in PA) I'll do them on the grill. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
Really solid recipe. I was a bit worried that everything would stick together on the grill, but they did and I made small patties. Rather than the lime and cucumbers, I made a cool cucumber-tomato raita. I did use the chutney but used naan halves for buns. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States