Indian Tandoori Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2003
This was the best, most flavorful chicken tandoori I have ever made. I used skinless breasts on the bone, marinated them for 24 hours, and broiled them for 10-12 minutes on each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
125 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
My husband is from Pakistan and he loved this recipe! It was VERY easy and delicious! As a matter of fact, it was the best Tandoori chicken I've had anywhere. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts and they were very moist and tasty. For dessert, try Simmi's Kulfi recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
I left out the cayenne pepper for the kids and used boneless, skinless chicken thighs. Smelled heavenly on the grill and tasted just as good. This will be a regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
Good! The night-before preparation took a little time, but the actual cooking of the meal was so quick and easy. We did it on our gas grill, and it came out nice. Was not as good the next day for leftovers, but that's okay. I liked the color of it- I've had Tandoori Chicken before, but this is the first time I've made it at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2004
This is our new favorite meal!! I'm not sure where the fat comes from in the nutritional info, but I used non-fat plain yogurt and it turned out REALLY yummy. I also used boneless, skinless breasts. I steamed broccoli and squeezed lemon juice over it -- an excellent compliment to the spicy marinade. Jasmine rice made in a rice cooker was great with this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2004
This was the best chicken recipe I have ever made. (I used boneless breasts, which are normally rather tasteless.) These, however, were moist and smoky, with just the right amount of spice. My picky kids asked for seconds, and even the leftovers were tender and juicy the next day. It was worth the advance preparation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
I used bonless chicken thighs... cheaper than breasts, and I think moister. Also found that the indian spices are much cheaper at local indian stores that the major supermarket chains. Lots of work, but so worth it. I skipped on the cilantro and lemon wedges, but this was eaten up so fast. Thanks for the great recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
The chicken had great flavor but it needs sauce or something with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sedona, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
Very good! Tandoori chicken, because of the way it is traditionally baked (in big clay ovens), is not eaten with sauce so don't let that comment turn you off from trying this marvelous recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2004
Two words for this recipe: YUMMM ME!! I used 5 boneless skinless breasts, sliced in 2" strips, and used my tagine (moroccan cooker) on the stove top-low setting for 2.5 hrs. Wow, was it flavorful and better than any restaurant tandoori chicken that I've ever had! (I didn't have to marinate either.) I served it with garlic mashed yukon gold potatoes. Thanks for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIDI402

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Indian Butter Chicken (Makhani Chicken)

See how to make an authentic Indian butter chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States