Indian Tandoori Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Excellent! We made this for supper yesterday and I kept going back for more. I used only chicken thighs because they always come out so moist - even when grilled. Thanks for the recipe - I've been looking for a good Tandoori Chicken recipe for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusanHissam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
This recipe tastes amazing and is simpler than it looks to make. I use prepackaged chicken thighs which are just the right moisture and thickness to grill up well. The flavors are subtle in the marinade but come through nicely when cooked. Be sure to use a higher grill temp to get the crispy outside texture. It makes the grill messy but is outstanding. It is also great for leftovers. Family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
left out the coloring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Oh my goodness. Best chicken I've ever had. I marinated for just over 48 hours, but my chicken was frozen when I threw it in the marinade (frozen tenderloin strips). I skipped the food coloring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by branchan
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Excellent recipe! Used boneless skinless chicken thighs that I put on kabobs. Don't like food coloring? Use some colorful spices instead. I used some turmeric and some paprika to give it a brilliant orange color! The taste was the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by branchan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
This was fabulous--forget about the food coloring! Wish there had been leftovers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Flavor was a bit bland, but I used boneless chicken breasts, so that may have been the issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jem2000
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Wonderful recipe! I marinated the meat for a little over a day. Of course, I used more garlic and added salt. i also used a tsp more of garam masala. Definitely worth firing up the grlil. I served w/ grilled corn on the cob, and couscous w/ peas. Definitely, a very authentic taste. Oh..I used 4 whole chicken breasts with the wings attached. I skinned them and cut them up and had over 10 portions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Made the chicken with thighs and drumsticks. Followed the recipe exactly, but left out the food colouring. Marinated for 24 hours. The chicken wasn't pink (despite what other reviewers have suggested) and it was delicious off the BBQ :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Perhaps I cooked it too long, but I thought it was really dry. My mom who has had Tandoori before thought it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Butter Chicken (Makhani Chicken)

See how to make an authentic Indian butter chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States