Indian Tandoori Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly and it was wonderful- just like the restaurant. I used my George Foreman grill because it was too cold outside and can't imagine it could taste any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Em

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
It was good. Skipped the food coloring. Served w/ jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Instead of yellow food coloring, Turmeric works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Delicious and easy, would definitely make it again. Like others, I skipped the food coloring, but the family complained that it didn't look right, although it tasted great. I marinated for 6 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexasJG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Wimberley, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This recipe is wonderful, but I found a way to leave the skin on. When putting the chicken in, to marinade, lift the skin and put the mixture under the skin as well as the outside. When you remove it from the grill, the chicken and the skin, both, have great taste!! Also, if you have a local city market, like we do in Kansas City, use Tandoori seasoning to give it the color and leave out the food coloring. It makes a huge differene.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crawfordsville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Even though we were having a guest for dinner, I decided to try my hand at Indian food for the first time a couple of weeks ago. Everyone agreed that my decision paid off, as this chicken turned out great! Very moist and flavorful. I cut up 3 boneless breasts, marinated them overnight and then put them on skewers to grill them like kebabs. Served with basamati rice and grilled vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Burdett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Templeton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This has a very nice flavor and the chopped cilantro sprinkled at the end lends a very nice touch and flavor to the chicken. I read the recipe and saw the amount of food coloring and thought, "that can't be right! I usually use only drops at a time." Well, I started adding drops of food coloring and sure enough, it needs the entire amount that is listed in the recipe in order to get the true tandoori coloring. This was very good and also good as leftovers, which I had for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKBISHOP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
We loved this recipe! I was unable to find garam masala locally and used a recipe from this site to make it. My picky husband was pretty sure he'd hate this being that it had marinated overnight in yogurt and seasonings. But we BOTH thought it was wonderful! I used chicken breasts with rib bones and grilled after marinating overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Excellent! We made this for supper yesterday and I kept going back for more. I used only chicken thighs because they always come out so moist - even when grilled. Thanks for the recipe - I've been looking for a good Tandoori Chicken recipe for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusanHissam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Butter Chicken (Makhani Chicken)

See how to make an authentic Indian butter chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States