Indian Tandoori Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I elected to leave the food coloring out because I don't think it is so healthy for people. Also, I cooked this in the oven at 350 for 1.5 hours, as previously suggested. Thanks for this recipe, I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisasamm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This dish is so worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Its a good recipe, we ate it but it wasn't a favorite. I think the quality of your garam masala would greatly effect the finished dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Really good, just enough zip. The kids and I love to have it on Indian night when mom is at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
For some reason this didn't turn out for me. I followed the recipe but just didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Really good. Didn't need the food coloring...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This was very, very good. I had to adjust down the cayenne pepper for my kids, but the garam marsala gives the yogurt great flavor. I broiled the chicken instead of grilling (after marinating for roughly 18 hours). I served this with basmati rice and curried cauliflower. Also, I did use a little food coloring paste (orange left over from decorating Halloween sugar cookies) but you could also probably get similar results from using paprika/tumeric.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IUMGRAD2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
very close in flavor to authentic but not exact. The texture is good but if you're looking for restaurant style tandoor chicken best go to the restaurant this is not for you. I added more heat and spice to the recipe since it seemed a bit bland for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meepandsnooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This chicken is good, but I wouldn't call it tandoori chicken at all-it's missing that outer crust that makes it so distinctive. The marinade had great flavor though so if I'm in the mood for Indian-flavored chicken, this is the recipe I'll use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msimps14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Marinated overnight and used chicken breast (all I had in house) and broiled. Turned out great. The only change I would make to the recipe would be to use turmeric, and more cayenne for color and heat. I would also use more gara masla next time. and not use the dye's, though i followed the recipe as written and the color was very good with the dye's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boerne, Texas, USA
Living In: Lexington Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Butter Chicken (Makhani Chicken)

See how to make an authentic Indian butter chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States