Indian Tandoori Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I made this with 2 teaspoons of annatto/achiote seeds instead of the food coloring, and a few substitutions of necessity. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Tasted pretty good, but next time I'd definitely skip the food coloring. What a mess! Unless you want to be wiping up playdoh fluorescent pink colored yogurt from everything in your kitchen, leave out the food coloring!! I marinated about 24 hours and grilled on a George Forman. It tasted good and was pretty mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This was great. I used the garam masala recipe & made my own. I could only find a huge pkg. @ my local grocery store. Definitely let it marinade for 24+ hours. My family thought it was great & my brother called it gourmet. I didn't use the food coloring. Wish I could've grilled it but it was cold (35) & windy. But it browned up nicely in the oven. Wasn't sure about cayenne pepper but wish I would've used it. I think it could use the extra kick. Otherwise really good. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Having gotten tired of standard grilled chicken and having yogurt in my frig (for once in my life) I tried this dish and it has become one of our favorites. The flavor is fantastic. Slice it up and serve on a mediterranean buffet table and you have a wonderful party dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Destin, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
5 Stars! I don't have a grill, so I cooked chicken pieces in the oven at 350 degrees for 45 minutes, after marinating them for 24 hours. Tastes just like from an Indian restaurant...except no Tandoor/roasted flavor. So next time I'm going to cook on a grill. I miss the smoky grilled facet of the dish. I also used the garam masala recipe on Allrecipes, which tastes authentic to this non-Indian. A plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I made this recipe as written and used boneless skinless chicken thighs. The result was awesome, I will make this again. It went well with the 'Indian-Style Rice with Cashews, Raisins and Turmeric' recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom_of_2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Made this twice and turned out amazing each time. Thank you! I might try turkey breast soon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Very dry and gross. I will never make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This was just ok. It was a lot of work for just ok, so I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Butter Chicken (Makhani Chicken)

See how to make an authentic Indian butter chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States