Indian Tandoori Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I made this recipe couple .of weeks ago I marinated it for 6 hours. It was so yummy! I am making it again for tonight. I had never cooked this style or flavor. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
totally awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by julie
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Easy and a "wow" at the cake auction. I made one in yellow and one in pink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I used boneless, skinless thighs. They turned out very moist but the taste was bland. With all the spices used, I had hoped there would be more flavor. I did omit the food coloring and add turmeric and paprika to give it the orange color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I just made this recipe for my family and it was a hit, even for my teenage kid who does not like anything spicy. I reduced the cayenne pepper to only 1/2 teaspoons. I also used greek yogurt. Broiled it in the oven, with door slightly open, at about 15 minutes each side. Served this with rice and cucumber raita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mad Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Ramon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
OK, but it could be that I only had an hour to marinate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Fantastic recipe! I doubled the garlic, ginger and the spices and would do so again. I also skipped the food coloring (??) and used about a tsp of turmeric instead. I only had time to marinate for about 6 hours but the chicken was extremely flavorful and juicy. Served with homemade peanut sauce on the side and Onion Rice from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
We just used a whole cut up chicken. thought it was flavorful however I feel the food color is completely unnecessary. out chicken came out a pinkish color which I am sure is an ode to the original dish but I will be leaving it out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This was very good. I followed the exact recipe. I only gave it four stars as it is not truly Tandoori chicken unless you cook it in a Tandoor over. This is as close as you get to the real thing without investing hundreds of dollars on a special cooker. We had several people over for an Indian dinner and this was everyone's favorite dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Wow did this turn out great. Made it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Butter Chicken (Makhani Chicken)

See how to make an authentic Indian butter chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States