Indian Tandoori Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
My husband is Pakistani so I have become a pretty good cook of Indian cuisine. This recipe was really good and my husband thought it was good as well. The only problem was it was not quite spicy enough for us. Pretty bland, but juicy and not dry. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kauser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JulianaKennedy
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Leave out the dyes! Extremely tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulianaKennedy
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Very Good and so moist! I cut the chicken into strips to skewer on the grill before marinating which helped the marinating process along. I cut everything up into the marinade in the morning, and by 6pm it was ready to grill. I made this chicken with foil packs of veggies coated in dijon mustard, cumin, garlic, ginger, and vinigar and made a cuccumber salad with mint for a side. So good and great for planning ahead for an afternoon party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
GREAT RECIPE ;)DELICIOUS .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
This was great! I followed the recipe, except I forgot to add the fresh garlic! So I sprinkled garlic powder at the end (still tasted great!). I omitted the food coloring, you don't need that to taste good and food coloring is not healthy to eat. When grilling, I spooned the marinade on top, since the marinade tastes so good! I served it with some dal & rice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Made this for my parents along with coconut rice & spinach salad. Baked my chicken (used thighs) in theoven at 400°, poured off the liquid, sprinkled with fresh cilantro & finished under the broiler. Used fat free yogurt too and left out the food coloring. Delicious. They loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey Davidson Mizell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ruston, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Five stars! Delicious & authentic. I used four large boneless skinless chicken breasts & marinated them for 24 hours prior to grilling them. I made the garam masala using the recipe found on this site, and I omitted the cilantro. Squeezed fresh lemon wedges over the meat after it finished grilling. We had nothing left over - even my kids loved this! Served it with couscous and asparagus for a tasty Sunday night dinner. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Very nice. I skipped the red food coloring and replaced the cayenne pepper with Indian red pepper. The taste wasn't what I anticipated and the gravy was also scanty, but otherwise--I guess it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
perfect! the chicken was so juicy and moist. i think the lemon and salt step really makes a difference. this is by far the best way to prepare grilled chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I marinated it for 24 hours, and it still didnt have much flavor. Being a lover of Indian food, we were not impressed at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli Dugan Chong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Butter Chicken (Makhani Chicken)

See how to make an authentic Indian butter chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States