Indian Tandoori Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
GREAT RECIPE ;)DELICIOUS .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
This was great! I followed the recipe, except I forgot to add the fresh garlic! So I sprinkled garlic powder at the end (still tasted great!). I omitted the food coloring, you don't need that to taste good and food coloring is not healthy to eat. When grilling, I spooned the marinade on top, since the marinade tastes so good! I served it with some dal & rice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Made this for my parents along with coconut rice & spinach salad. Baked my chicken (used thighs) in theoven at 400°, poured off the liquid, sprinkled with fresh cilantro & finished under the broiler. Used fat free yogurt too and left out the food coloring. Delicious. They loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ruston, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Five stars! Delicious & authentic. I used four large boneless skinless chicken breasts & marinated them for 24 hours prior to grilling them. I made the garam masala using the recipe found on this site, and I omitted the cilantro. Squeezed fresh lemon wedges over the meat after it finished grilling. We had nothing left over - even my kids loved this! Served it with couscous and asparagus for a tasty Sunday night dinner. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Very nice. I skipped the red food coloring and replaced the cayenne pepper with Indian red pepper. The taste wasn't what I anticipated and the gravy was also scanty, but otherwise--I guess it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
perfect! the chicken was so juicy and moist. i think the lemon and salt step really makes a difference. this is by far the best way to prepare grilled chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I marinated it for 24 hours, and it still didnt have much flavor. Being a lover of Indian food, we were not impressed at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli Dugan Chong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
only thing that would make this better is some sort of sauce. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tric

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This was fantastic! My husband raved about it, as well as my picky 9 year old and the friend she had over for dinner. Even our 1 year old loved it. I do wish it had a sauce, but that's just me. I served it with Naan and curried cauliflower, it was a fantastic Indian meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
This was so good! I didn't top with the cilantro at the end because it didn't seem necessary. Next time I may add it into the marinade for even more flavor. I let these sit for about 20 hours before grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Butter Chicken (Makhani Chicken)

See how to make an authentic Indian butter chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States