Indian Sweet Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Ours didn't puff up quite like that, but we let them sit a little before frying them. We're going to keep trying until we get it right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This was good considering the number of ingredients in it! I've been stuck in a hostel for a week until the cheque clears so I can sign a lease and really wanted to make something sweet - this was perfect. Easy, and I didn't have to buy any perishibles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OPENDESTINY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Three Hills, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Really thought this was so easy. My husband is Indian and we have this all the time, was happy to have found the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
I ate mine with apple butter for a quick snack. Simple but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
Pretty good. I substituted the white flour for wheat flour cup for cup. I liked it best with a truly light sprinkling of sugar--just enough to complement the salt and nutty wheat while keeping it from being a dessert. This went great with Lentil Soup (http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Lentil-Soup/Detail.aspx) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
you need to sprinkle this with sugar at the end or it is just a tortilla. and dont roll them out thin, roll them out medium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Fun, easy, and delicious. What more can you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ella Fanther

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
Yummy, and an easy bread to make, but involves a lot of rolling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Van Nuys, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
My whole family just loved this. I used this as the finish to an Indian food night and everyone just went wild for it. It was so easy and fun to make. I drizzled honey over it to add some extra sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
This was great! it reminded me of a flat version of pita bread. the only thing I would do different next time is add more sugar, and roll it paper thing before cooking it. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Chapati Bread

Watch how to make this Indian flatbread recipe.

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Karen's Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make simple corn bread with a touch of sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States