Indian Sweet Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
My family loves this when I make a savory curry dish to couple this with. Easy and Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GinaMia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I really liked this recipe. I used cinnamon and sugar to make this a great flat bread to put my favorite fruit pie filling on: Apple. These also go well with apple butter, peaches and just about any other fruit one can think of to make a quick, easy dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This tasted awesome! I loved how I didn't need to go to the store to buy the ingredients as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Not impressed. I don't have a rolling pin, so I made these a little thick. The first one I had was interesting, but the flavor got old really quickly. They would have been more bearable with jam or honey, but in my opinion, if something needs a sweet and tasty topping to make it sweet and tasty, then it wasn't that great in the first place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Good! Mine puffed up on the skillet. They were pretty sweet so my husband left his bread for last and called it "dessert". I ate mine with my food (Aloo Pujhia and channa masala) and really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
great recipe, what i did it rolled out the bread than sprinkled half of the bread with sugar leaving about 1 cm around the corners and than closed it with the other half like a moon. this way i dont have to roll it twice and it looks like a calzone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
very good recipe. Tasted just like the Naan from the local "Shanti's" restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethwalden3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I added 1 tsp baking powder, to make them a bit softer textue (taste pref.) Great with the addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I am not the most skilled cook out there, but I slaved away over this recipe with no good result. The recipe seemed so simple, but I was put in my place! It turned out so wrong everyone was afraid to try it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quailm

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I don't know if it was my mistake, but the bread was awfully chewy. Too hard for my liking. Maybe it's because I had to use quite a bit more water than suggested. Or maybe it was because I patted it out too thin. In any case, this combination of ingredients and techniques did not work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chapati Bread

Watch how to make this Indian flatbread recipe.

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Karen's Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make simple corn bread with a touch of sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States