Indian Sweet Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This tasted awesome! I loved how I didn't need to go to the store to buy the ingredients as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Not impressed. I don't have a rolling pin, so I made these a little thick. The first one I had was interesting, but the flavor got old really quickly. They would have been more bearable with jam or honey, but in my opinion, if something needs a sweet and tasty topping to make it sweet and tasty, then it wasn't that great in the first place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Good! Mine puffed up on the skillet. They were pretty sweet so my husband left his bread for last and called it "dessert". I ate mine with my food (Aloo Pujhia and channa masala) and really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
great recipe, what i did it rolled out the bread than sprinkled half of the bread with sugar leaving about 1 cm around the corners and than closed it with the other half like a moon. this way i dont have to roll it twice and it looks like a calzone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
very good recipe. Tasted just like the Naan from the local "Shanti's" restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethwalden3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I added 1 tsp baking powder, to make them a bit softer textue (taste pref.) Great with the addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I am not the most skilled cook out there, but I slaved away over this recipe with no good result. The recipe seemed so simple, but I was put in my place! It turned out so wrong everyone was afraid to try it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quailm

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I don't know if it was my mistake, but the bread was awfully chewy. Too hard for my liking. Maybe it's because I had to use quite a bit more water than suggested. Or maybe it was because I patted it out too thin. In any case, this combination of ingredients and techniques did not work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Ours didn't puff up quite like that, but we let them sit a little before frying them. We're going to keep trying until we get it right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This was good considering the number of ingredients in it! I've been stuck in a hostel for a week until the cheque clears so I can sign a lease and really wanted to make something sweet - this was perfect. Easy, and I didn't have to buy any perishibles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OPENDESTINY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Three Hills, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chapati Bread

Watch how to make this Indian flatbread recipe.

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make simple corn bread with a touch of sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States