Indian Style Sheekh Kabab Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Outstanding flavor. Tricky to get them to stay on the skewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
OUTSTANDING! I am a chef and made these for my husbands b-day as HE LOVES lamb. I followed the receipe and they were GREAT. You can also make small lamb burgers and serve them with cuccumber sauce & pita bread....THANKS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This was so delicious, didn’t make any changes to the recipe, it’s great as is! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Welcome

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Wa Wa Just like my mom makes! You can also make round patties like a burger and eat them like a burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tooba1980

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richardson, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
This is a wonderful recipe! I usually make it with lean ground beef instead of lamb. I have never used mint - instead I use double the amount of coriander leaves. I usually do have to add bread crumbs to the mixture to help it stay together. I have made this both with and without skewers. Without skewers, I just shape them into smaller kebabs. I usually broil these for about 5 minutes, then turn them and broil for about another 5 minutes but they do have to be watched quite closely as they cook very quickly. Thanks, Yakuta for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I used lean beef instead of lambs, and put the chopped chiles, ginger, and onion in the food processor. I added bread crumbs and refrigerated but still had a problem with the kebabs falling apart on the grill. We liberally oiled the grill grates, but the kebabs kept sticking to the grill, and were ripped apart when we turned them. These still tasted wonderful, and I will make them again but I will shape them into patties instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sailshonan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I broiled patties of this tasty meat mixture and WOW!! really great!! A little over salty but I'll fix that next time. I want to try this on the grill. I served with a little yogurt, the carrot peanut salad on this site, hummus, naan and plain green peas. Terrific Dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn Cotter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This was AWESOME! I love cilantro so the flavor was fantastic to me! I'd make it again over and over except for my husband was a bit overwhelmed with the same cilantro I love so much. He did like it better as leftovers, though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fontana, California, USA
Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Flavorful, moist, and adjustable! I used ground turkey, fresh ginger (kept in freezer and grated finely), and canned chopped green chilis. I also had to add 1 cup of bread crumbs to give the turkey some binding ability. My family has asked me to make more next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
This is a fantastic, flavorful recipe that my family and friends love. Couple of suggestions for preparation And serving; We use lean beef instead of lamb just because it's more economical. It's difficult to form the meat around skewers, so form them first and then just insert the skewers. This pairs well on Greek pita bread with humus, cucumbers, lettuce and tomato's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Indian Shrimp Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy, Indian-inspired seafood curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States